Filipino Society of Cinematographers


On February 27, 1970, the Filipino Society of Cinematographers (F.S.C) was organized. It is composed of professional cinematographers. FSC early days, were considered pioneers and top in their fields, together with their Japanese and Indian counterparts. FSC is now under the umbrella management of the Film Academy of the Philippines, together with all other guilds.

In the decade of the 90’s when the digital and video technology was introduced in the Philippines, the Filipino Society of Cinematographers began regularly conducting one-stop seminar-workshops on this new technology.

This is in keeping with the development in the fast-changing field of filmmaking expertise. This ensures the fast turnover and development of professional cinematographers who are well-versed on the state-of-the-art knowledge on modern cinematographic equipment and even their computer adjuncts.

The Filipino Society of Cinematographers has approved to implement an open door policy. Therefore, interested persons who want to join the Guild may contact the undersigned thru an e-mail address: ganigan19@yahoo.com.ph or thru cellphone number 0915-2182461. He or she may also go directly to the FSC office at the Film Academy of the Philippines, 4th Floor MOWELFUND PLAZA, No. 66 Rosario Drive Corner Ilang-ilang St., Cubao, Quezon City, Philippines. You may file your applications, resumes and filmographies on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 1pm to 5pm. Television camera-men are now welcome to become FSC members.

FSC Officers

Isagani Sioson

Arnold Alvaro
Marbe An Arabos

Board Members

Mel Dapilos Roger Baruelo
bm-romulo-araojo.jpg bm-oscar-querijero.jpg
Romulo Araojo Oscar Querejero
Renato Devera Rey Devera