Aug 29
35TH LUNA AWARDS WINNERS HERE by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Aug 29, 2017

Die Beautiful and Ignacio de Loyola garnered the most awards during the 35th Luna Awards of the Film Academy of the Philippines which was held at The Plaza of the Resorts World Manila last Saturday night.

Die Beautiful, however, romped away with the most number of major awards.
Hereunder are the list of winners and the final nominees for achievements in films during the year 2016:

Best Picture
Winner: Die Beautiful
Other nominees were Dukot; Ang Hapis at Himagsik in Hermano Puli;
Ignacio de Loyola; Ma’ Rosa of; Pamilya Ordinaryo; Saving Sally; and Vince & Kath & James

Best Direction
Winner: Jun Lana (Die Beautiful)
Other nominees were: Paolo Dy (Ignacio de Loyola); Brillante Ma. Mendoza (Ma’ Rosa); Gil M. Portes (Ang Hapis at Himagsik ni Hermano Puli); Eduardo W. Roy, Jr. (Pamilya Ordnaryo); and
Paul Soriano (Dukot)

Best Actor
Winner: Bembol Roco (Pauwi Na)
Other nominees were: Aljur Abrenica (Ang Hapis at Himagsik ni Hermano Puli); Paolo Ballesteros (Die Beautiful); Joshua Garcia (Vince & Kath & James); and Ronwaldo Martin (Pamilya Ordinaryo)

Best Actress
Winner: Hasmine Kilip (Pamilya Ordinaryo)
Other nominees were: Julia Barretto (Vince & Kath & James); Angeli Bayani (Ned’s Project); Jaclyn Jose (Ma’ Rosa and Patay Na si Hesus); Cherry Pie Picache (Pauwi Na); Meryll Soriano (Pauwi Na)

Best Supporting Actor
Winner: Christian Bables (Die Beautiful)
Other nominees were: Ronnie Alonte (Seklusyon); Ricky Davao (Dukot); and Jerald Napoles (Pauwi Na)

Best Supporting Actress
Winner: Chai Fonacier (Patay Na si Jesus)
Other nominees were: Andi Eigenmann (Ma’ Rosa); Barbie Forteza (Tuos); Lotlot de Leon (Mrs.); Shaina Magdayao (Dukot); and Gladys Reyes (Die Beautiful)

Best Screenplay
Winner: Rody Vera (Die Beautiful)
Other nominees were: Daisy Cayanan, Kim Noromor and Anjanette Haw (Vince & Kath & James); Paolo Dy (Ignacio de Loyola); Troy Espiritu (Ma’ Rosa); Eduardo W. Roy, Jr. (Pamilya Ordinaryo);
and Charlene Sawit-Esguerra and Carlo Ledesma (Saving Sally)

Best Cinematography
Winner: Lee Briones Meily (Ignacio de Loyola)
Other nominees were: Albert Banzon (Ang Hapis at Himagsik ni Hermano Puli); Mycko David (Tuos); Odyssey Flores and Rommel Sales (Saving Sally); Carlo Mendoza (Die Beautiful); and Sasha Palomares (Pauwi Na)

Best Production Design
Winner: Leo Velasco Jr. (Ignacio de Loyola)
Other nominees were: Steff Derej (Tuos); Erikson Navarro (Seklusyon); Rocket Sheep Studio, Romel Laquian and Erik Manalo (Saving Sally); and John Paul Sapitula (Ned’s Project)

Best Editing
Winner: Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino (Die Beautiful)
Other nominees were: Beng Bandong (Vince & Kath & James);
Jay Halili (Seklusyon); George Jarlego (Ang Hapis at Himagsik ni Hermano Puli); aand Sheryll Lopez (Ignacio de Loyola)

Best Musical Score
Winner: Ryan Cayabyab (Ignacio de Loyola)
Other nominees were: Tonton Africa and Francis de Veyra (Ang Hapis at Himagsik ni Hermno Puli); Richard Gonzales (Die Beautiful);
Jessie Lasaten (Vince & Kath & James); Francis de Veyra (Patay na si Hesus); and Francis de Veyra (Seklusyon)

Best Sound
Winner: Albert Michael Idioma (Ignacio de Loyola)
Other nominees were: Aurel Claro Bilbao (Vince & Kath & James);
Joshua Cantillon and Mikko Quizon (Saving Sally); Bebet Casas, Jr. and Armand de Guzman (Die Beautiful); Lamberto Casas, Jr. and Albert Michael Idioma (Seklusyon); and Mark Laccay (Ang Hapis at Himagsik ni Hermano Puli)

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at