Dec 02
NCCA CINEMA COMMITTEE FOR 2017-2019 ELECTED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Dec 2, 2016

The new officers of the Cinema Committee of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA) were elected along with various committees of the Commission at Bayview Hotel, Roxas Blvd., last November 22.

The new set of officers is as follows:

Teddy Co (Archives sector)—Chairman
Jag Garcia (Academe sector)—Vice-Chairman
Babyruth Villarama (Independent sector)—Secretary
Elvert Banares (Independent sector)—Vice-Secretary
Members: Ed Palmos (Mainstream sector)
Archi Adamos (Mainstream sector)
Vicente Nebrida (Film Distributors, Theater Owners Sector)
Patrick Campos (Academe Sector)
Lito Valiente (Journalism Sector)

The following members were co-opted from the regions: Rosanni Sarile (Luzon); Hobart Savior (Mindanao); Ian Casocot (Visayas); and Joel Tibaldo (Indigenous People).

The current board of the Cinema Committee, headed by Director William Mayo of the board of governors of the Film Academy of the Philippines will serve until the end of the year.

Mr. Adamos of the Actors Guild of the Philippines was re-elected while Director Ed Palmos of the Philippine Motion Picture Directors’ Association replaced Dir. Mayo,

Adamos said that they look forward to a new NCCA executive director who will be more favorable in endowing grants to filmmakers than subsidizing seminars, specially with the implementation of the Philippine Medium Development Plan for Philippine cinema which was crafted by the previous Commission officers.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at