Sep 20
HENERAL LUNA SWEEPS LUNA AWARDS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Sep 20, 2016

Heneral Luna swept 10 out of 12 trophies during the 34th edition of the Luna Awards of the Film Academy of the Philippines held last Sunday, September 18, at the Quezon City Sports Club, Inc. on
E. Rodriguez Sr. boulevard, Quezon City.

Special awards of the Film Academy were also bestowed on Vilma Santos (the Golden Reel award), Cannes best actress winner Jaclyn Jose (Plaque of Appreciation), Director Emmanuel Borlaza(FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award), Director Herminio ‘Butch’ Bautista (Manuel de Leon Awad for Exemplary Achievements) and Mrs. Azucena ‘Nene’ Vera-Perez (Lamberto Avellanan Memorial Award). Mrs. Marichu Vera-Perez received the award for her mother.

Congresswoman Santos-Recto, Jaclyn, Director Borlaza were all present during the event.

Heneral Luna bags almost all awards during 324th FAP Luna Awards including Best Picturte.

The big winner for the night was Heneral Luna, produced by Articulo Uno of Don Fernando Ortigas.

The list of winners is as follows:

Bext Picture: Heneral Luna (Artikulo Uno)

Best Director: Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna)

Best Screenplay: Henry Francia, E.A. Rocha and Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna)

Best Actor: John Arcilla (Heneral Luna)

Best Actress: Bea Alonzo (The Love Affair)

Best Supporting Actor: Nonie Buencamino (Heneral Luna)

Best Supporting Actress: Ana Abad-Santos (Apocalypse Child)

Best Cinematography: Pong Ignacio (Heneral Luna)

Best Production Design: Benjamin Padero and Carlo Tabije (Heneral Luna)

Best Editing: Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna)

Best Musical Scoring: Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna)

Best Sound: Kokoy Amante (Heneral Luna)

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at