Sep 05
FINAL NOMINEES FOR 34TH LUNA AWARDS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Mon, Sep 5, 2016

There will be at least 12 winners in the categories of the 34th Luna Awards who will received their Luna trophies on September 18, 2016, at the Quezon City Sports Plaza, Inc., on E. Rodriguez Sr. Avenue, Q.C.

The nominees in the 12 categories, including four categories for acting performances, are as follows:

Best Picture
Apocalypse Child (Arkeo Films); The Breakup Playlist (Star Cinema);
Crazy Beautiful You (Star Cinema); Felix Manalo (Viva Enter-tainment); Heneral Luna (Artikulo Uno); Honor Thy Father (Reality Entertainment); Kid Kulafu (Ten 17P/Star Cinema); The Love Affair (Star Cinema); and That Thing Called Tadhana (Star Cinema)

Best Director
Mario Cornejo (Apocalypse Child); Antoinette Jadaone (That Thing Called Tadhana); Joel Lamangan (Felix Manalo); Erik Matti (Honor Thy Father); Nuel Naval (The Love Affair); Paul Soriano (Kid Kulafu);
Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna); and Dan Villegas (The Breakup Playlist)

Best Screenplay
Henry Francia, E.A. Rocha and Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna);
Antoinette Jadaone (That Thing Called Tadhana) ;Antoinette Jadaone (The Breakup Playlist); Jancy Nicolas, Carmi Raymundo, Bianca Bernardino and Maan Dimaculangan-Fampulme (Crazy Beautiful You);
Bienvenido C. Santiago (Felix Manalo); Vanessa R. Valdez (The Love Affair); and Michiko Yamamoto (Honor Thy Father)

Best Actor
John Arcilla (Heneral Luna); John Lloyd Cruz (Honor Thy Father);
JM de Guzman (That Thing Called Tadhana); Sid Lucero (Apocalypse Child); Dennis Trillo (Felix Manalo); and Robert ‘Buboy’ Villar (Kid Kulafu)

Best Actress
Bea Alonzo (The Love Affair); Angelica Panganiban (That Thing Called Tadhana); Merryl Soriano (Honor Thy Father); Gwen Zamora (Apocalypse Child); Dawn Zulueta (The Love Affair)

Best Supporting Actor
RK Bagatsing (Apocalypse Child); Bernardo Bernardo (Imbisibol);
Nonie Buencamino (Heneral Luna); Tirso Cruz III (Honor They Father); Allen Dizon (Imbisibol); JM de Guzman (Imbisibol); and Dennis Padilla (The Breakup Playlist)

Best Supporting Actress
Ana Abad-Santos (Apocalypse Child); Mylene Dizon (Heneral Luna);
Annicka Dolonius (Apocalypse Child); Rio Locsin (The Breakup Playlist); Ces Quesada (Imbisibol); Alessandra de Rossi (Kid Kulafu);
and Lorna Tolentino (Crazy Beautiful You)

Best Cinematography
Ike Avellana (Apocalypse Child); Tey Clamor (Ex With Benefits);
Odyssey Flores (Kid Kulafu); Pong Ignacio (Heneral Luna);
Rody Lacap (Felix Manalo); and Boy Yniguez (Tragic Theater)

Best Production Design
Cristina Dy (Apocalpyse Child); Edgar Martin Littaua, Joel Marcelo Bilbao, Daniel Red (Felix Manalo);
Joey Luna (Kid Kulafu); Ericsson Navarro (Honor Thy Father);
And Benjamin Padero and Carlo Tabije (Heneral Luna)

Best Editing
Beng Bandong (The Love Affair); Jay Halili (Honor Thy Father);
Marya Ignacio (Crazy Beautiful You); Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna);
Benjamin Tolentino (Ex with Benefits); Benjamin Tolentino (That Thing Called Tadhana); and Mark Victor (Kid Kulafu)

Best Musical Scoring
Robbie Factoran, Ricardo Jugo and Mark Villar (Kid Kulafu);
Von de Guzman (Felix Manalo); Jesse Lucas (Crazy Beautiful You);
Erwin Romulo (Honor Thy Father); Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna);
Emerzon Texon (That Thing Called Tadhana); and Emerzon Texon (Tragic Theater)

Best Sound
Aurel Claro Bilbao (The Love Affair);
Bebet Casas and Roy Santos (Para sa Hopeless Romantic);
Alberto Michael Idioma and Lamberto Casas Jr. (Felix Manalo);
Arnel Labayo (Crazy Beautiful You) ; Arnel Labayo (Ex with Benefits);
Mikko Quizon (Heneral Luna) Mikko Quizon (Kid Kulafu); Addis Tabong (The Breakup Playlist);
Addiss Tabong (That Thing Called Tadhana); and Alex Tomboc and Alberto Michael Idioma (Tragic Theater)

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at