Dec 21
DGPI ELECTS NEW BOARD FOR 2016-2017 by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Mon, Dec 21, 2015

The Directors’ Guild of the Philippines, Inc. (DGPI) elected its new board which will serve for 2016 and 2017 during its annual Christmas party and the 3rd Gawad Direk awards last December 10.

Fifteen board members were elected after the Gawad Direk rites and ten of the winners elected the officers by themselves. The new board is composed of the following:

President—Mike Sandejas

Chairman of the Board—Paolo Villaluna

Vice-President—Louie Ignacio

Secretary—Ellen Ramos

Treasurer—Roni Bertubin

Membership committee chairman—Richard Somes

The board members include outgoing president Joel Lamangan, outgoing chairman of the board Emmanuel Borlaza, former president Joey Javier Reyes, Doy del Mundo, Sari Dalena, Rica Arevalo, Cesar Apolinario and Jim Libiran.

Director Jerrold Tarog was also elected but declined to serve as a board member.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at