Sep 22
32 ENTRIES FOR ALAMAT SA ANIMASYON SUBMITTED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Sep 22, 2015

All but one of the 33 entrants in the Alamat sa Animasyon Contest of the Sine Panitik project of the Film Academy of the Philippines have already submitted their sequence treatments, scripts or storyboards.

The 22 new submissions are as follows:
Alexis Noelle L. Tantoco (De La Salle College of St. Benilde)—The Legend of the Lizard
Anne Chloe Barredo Anucilla (De La Salle College of St. Benilde)—Alamat ng Alagaw
Jeshua Labrador (Forbes College of Legaspi City)—Si Malakas at si Maganda
Jayson B. Amor (Forbes College of Legaspi City)—Alamat ng Paru-paro
Angelo James Lovenario (Forbes College)—Alamat ni Maria Makiling
Gilmark R. Llarena (Forbes College)—Alamat ng Pinya
Rodel Rufino R. Pancho (Ateneo de Naga)—Alamat ng Lansones
Jimmy C. Morillo (Ateneo de Naga)—Alamat ng Ilang-Ilang
Guada Victoria H. Marbella (Ateneo de Naga)—Alamat ng Makahiya
Irvin M. Quidoles (Ateneo de Naga)—Alamat ng Sampaguita
Psalm Darel F. Moralde (Ateneo de Naga)—Hinalanod, a Panay epic
Jamaita M. Manallo (Atene de Naga)—How People Were Created (Bagobos)
Francesca Maria M. Firme (Ateneo de Naga)—Alamat ng Kasoy
Maria Isabel R. Javellana (Negros Occ. Language and Information Technology Center)—
Indarapatra at Sulayman
Perseus M. Yarcia (MIT)—Alamat ng Pinagmulan
Julian Red Bautista (Iacademy)—Alamat ng Unang Unggoy
Vina Salazar (Malayan Colleges of Laguna)—The Legend of the Lizard
Carla Marie Manalo (UP Diliman)—Alamat ng Mindanao
Ezekiel A. du Junco (Ateneo de Naga)—Alamat ni Maria Makiling
Al Patrick Moneda (Forbes College of Legaspi)—Alamat ng Butiki
Naziah Kyle M. Verdadero (MIT)—Alamat ng Pinya
Argyl Leones (Asia Pacific College)—Ang Pagong at ang Matsing

The 10 early submission were as follows:
Aurelene R. Maun (De la Salle College of St. Benilde)—Alamat ng Daigdig;
Danyel Maxin A. Santos (Human Resource Development Institute)—Alamat ng Araw, Buwan at ang Bituin
Mario A. Gacer (out of school)—Alamat ng Tsonggo;
Glenn S. Oliva (UP Diliman)—Ang Pagong at ang Matsing;
Vincent Paul G. Echano (Ateneo de Naga University)—Alamat ng Butiki;
Mara Lira Fe C. Benjamin (UP Los Baños)—Ang Pinagmulan ng Pilipinas;
Joseph Danoy Jr. (Negros Occidental Language and Information Technology Center)—Indarapatra at Sulayman, Alamat ng Mindanao;
Justine Lawrence Gonzales (iAcademy)—Alamat ng Araw, Buwan at mga Bituin;
Benjamin D. Tiburcio III (Asian College of Science & Technology)—Alamat ng Sampaguita;
Ann Lorraine S. Roño (Mapua Institute of Technology Intramuros)—Alamat ng Lansones

A board of judges will soon choose the 16 scripts which will be adapted into animation.
The 16 chosen entries will then be converted into animation works in any of the following forms: traditional hand-drawn, digital hand-drawn, digital 2d, digital 3d, rotoscope, stop-motion, cut-out or any combination of these techniques.
The final animation films must be submitted in Quicktime .mov or .avi format with the following technical specifications: 24 frames per second, HD 1920×1080, uncompressed or with a compression of Apple ProRes/HQ/4444, DVCPROHD, DnxHD.

The FAP will provide Animation seminars for all participants during the duration of the contest. The participants are required to show the FAP updates on their works during these seminars.
Entries will be judged by a panel composed of distinguished individuals from the fields of arts, film and animation.

Criteria for judging would be as follows:
a) Design – 25%
This includes originality of character and environment design. It also takes into consideration the effectiveness of the design as an aid in telling the story.
b) Technical Quality – 25%
This comprises animation technique, editing, compositing and other technical aspects of the production.
c) Storytelling – 25%
This will rate how the entrants use animation as a medium to tell their chosen story effectively. The entry must take advantage of the medium to catch the viewers’ interest and clearly convey the message of the story.
d) Overall Impact – 25%
This comprises the entertainment value of the work as well as its effectiveness in leaving a positive impression on the minds of the viewers.

One (1) Grand Prize Winner will be chosen by the Board of Judges and awarded P100,000.00 and a certificate. The winning entry will be screened at an international film festival. The next top fifteen (15) entries will be awarded P50,000.00 and a certificate per winner.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at