Dec 17
SECOND SINE PANITIK WINNERS ANNOUNCED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Wed, Dec 17, 2014

The five winners of the Second Sine Panitik Scriptwriting Contest had been selected by a three-member board of jurors and the official list of winners is as follows:

Cerilyn U. Constantino (Asher J. pen name) for May Buhay sa Looban, screenplay adaptation of May Buhay sa Looban ni Pedro Dandan

Ella Jane G. Hermonio (Silak Diwa pen name) for Ang Balighong Manok ni Kuya, screenplay adaptation of My Brother’s Peculiar Chicken by Alejandro Roces

Anton Pelon (Damyan Bata pen name) for Sandosenang Sapatos, screenplay adaptation of Sandosenang Sapatos ni Luis Gatmaitan

Julie Po (Karl T. Guerrero pen name) for Ang Apo ni Lola Soledad, screenplay adaptation of Ang Apo ni Lola Soledad ni Edgar Maranan

Maria Lourdes de Castro Quodala (Simeon pen name) for Si Ama, sa Hukuman, screenplay adaptation of My Father Goes to Court by Carlos Bulosan

The jurors were Jose N. Carreon, film director and website editor of the Film Academy of the Philippines; Marra Pl. Lanot, reviewer of the Movie and Television Review and Classification Board; and Dr. Isagani Cruz, columnist of the Philippine Daily Star and faculty of the Manila Times School.

Panitik Scriptwriting 2 winners: Cerylin Constantino, Maria Lourdes De Castro Quodala, FAP Director General Leo Martinez, Panitik contest committee chairman Jose Carreon, Anton Pelon, Ella Jane Hermonio, Julie Po

Cash prize for each winning entry is P20,000 (less withholding tax). The first half of the prizes were given to the winners during the board of governors’ meeting on Wednesday, Dec. 17.

Leo G. Martinez, director general of the Film Academy of the Philippines, said the five winning screenplays will also be made into film trilogies, together with the seven winners of the First Sine Panitik Scriptwriting Contest.

The FAP has already produced the first trilogy of Sine Panitik winners which has already started touring school campuses around the country. The first trilogy, Tres, includes Faith, Love, Time and Dr. Lazaro by Gregorio Brilliantes; Tata Selo ni Rogelio Sikat and Sandaang Damit ni Fanny Garcia.

The second Sine Panitik trilogy will include three more winning adaptations during the First Sine Panitik Contest: The Virgin by Kerima Polotan; Magnificence by Estrella Alfon; and Utos ng Hari ni Jun Cruz Reyes.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at