Sep 12
CITERS’ CHOICES IN ACTING CATEGORIES OUT by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Sep 12, 2014

The citers of the Actors’ Guild of the Philippines have finally chosen the ten outstanding performances in each of the four acting categories of the Film Academy of the Philippines’ 32nd Luna Awards.

The citers’ choices are as follows:

Lead Actor
John Lloyd Cruz (It Takes a Man and a Woman); Jake Cuenca (Lihis); Dingdong Dantes (Dance of the Steel Bars and She’s the One); Allen Dizon (Lauriana); Jeorge Estregan (Boy Golden); Robin Padilla (10,000 Hours); Leo Martinez (Tuhog); Jericho Rosales (Alagwa); and Joel Torre (OTJ)

Lead Actress
Ellen Adarna (Ang Tag-araw ni Twinkle); Irma Adlawan (Transit); Bea Alonzo (She’s the One); K. C. Concepcion (Boy Golden); Eugene Domingo (Tuhog); Bangs Garcia (Lauriana); Sarah Geronimo (It Takes a Man and a Woman); Cherie Gil (Sonata); Lovi Poe (Lihis); and Vilma Santos (Ekstra)

Supporting Actor

Ryan Agoncillo (Ano ang Kulay ng Nakalimutang Pangarap); Jake Cuenca (Tuhog); Ricky Davao (Boses); Enrique Gil (She’s the One); Jhong Hilario (Badil); Dick Israel (Badil); Ping Medina (Transit); Michael de Mesa (10,000 Hours); Arnold Reyes (Ang Tag-araw ni Twinkle); and Cris Villanueva (Ang Tag-araw ni Twinkle)

Supporting Actress
Jackie Lou Blanco (Ano ang Kulay ng Nakalimutang Pangarap); Jasmine Curtis-Smith (Transit); Isabelle Daza (Lihis); Myleen Dizon (Bamboo Flowers and 10,000 Hours); Bella Padilla (10,000 Hours); Cherry Pie Picache (Boses); Rina Reyes (Ang Tag-araw ni Twinkle); Gloria Sevilla (Boy Golden); and Vivian Velez (OTJ)

Earlier the citers for the other seven categories had already decided on their lists of possible nominees for the forthcoming Luna Awards for film achievements for 2013.

The citers’ lists of the 7 other categories are as follows:

Joyce Bernal (10,000 Hours); Mel Chionglo (Lauriana); Peque Gallaga & Lore Reyes (Sonata); Jeffrey Jeturian (Ekstra); Erik Matti (OTJ) Cathy Garcia-Molina (It Takes a Man and a Woman); Gil M. Portes (Ang Tagaraw ni Twinkle);
Maryo J. de los Reyes (Bamboo Flowers); Chito S. Rono (Badil); and Chito S. Rono (Boy Golden).

Giancarlo Abrahan & Hannah Espia (Transit); Ryllah Epifania Bereico & Keiko Aquino (10,000 Hours); Zigcarlo Dulay, Antoinette Jadaone & Jeffrey Jeturian (Ekstra); Cris Lim (Dance of the Steel Bars); Ian Lorenos (Alagwa); Froilan Medina & Rody Vera (Boses); Enrique V. Ramos (Ang Tagaraw ni Twinkle);
Jose Javier Reyes (Ano ang Kulay ng Nakalimutang Pangarap); Michiko Yamamoto & Erik Matti (OTJ) ; and Vanessa R. Valdez, Rounella Nina L. Monge, Charlene Sawit-Esguerra & Anton C. Santamaria (She’s the One).

Lee Briones (Ekstra); Francis Ricardo Buhay III (OTJ); Neil Daza (Badil);
Marissa Floirendo (10,000 Hours); Gary Gardoce (Ano ang Kulay ng Nakalimutang Pangarap); Nap Jamir (Lauriana); Carlo Mendoza (Boy Golden) Rommel Sales (Ang Tagaraw ni Twinkle); Manuel Teehankee (It Takes a Man and a Woman); and Dan Villegas (She’s the One)

Production Design
Bianca Gonzales (Boses); Edgar Martin Littaua (Lauriana); Edgar Martin Littaua (Lihis); Junjun Montelibano (Sonata); Shari Mari Montiague (It Takes a Man and a Woman); Ericson Navarro (Ekstra); Bing Santos (Bamboo Flowers); Fritz Silorio & Joel M.V, Bilbao (Boy Golden); and Richard V. Somes (OTJ).

Jason Cahapay, Ryan Orduha & Carlo Manatad (Boy Golden); Charliebebs Gohetia (Dance of the Steel Bars); Jay Halili (OTJ); Marya Ignacio (10,000 Hours) Marya Ignacio (She’s the One); Dempster Samarista (Alagwa); and Orlean Joseph Tan (Boses).

Musical Score
Cesar Francis Concio (She’s the One); Carmina Cuya (Badil); Carmina Cuya (Boy Golden); Von de Guzman (Lihis); Vincent A. de Jesus (Ekstra); Lutgardo Labad (Bamboo Flowers); Jessie Lasaten (It Takes a Man and a Woman); Jesse Lucas (Ano ang Kulay ng Nakalimutang Pangarap); and Jourdann O. Petalver (Boses).

Aurel Claro Bilbao (It Takes a Man and a Woman); Aurel Claro Bilba (She’s the One); Michael Alberto Idioma (10,000 Hours); Michael Albert Idioma & Allen Roy Santos (Ano ang Kulay…); Michael Albert Idioma & Addiss Tabong (Boy Golden)
Michael Albert Idioma & Allen Roy Santos (Sonata); Raffy Magsaysay (Dance of the Steel Bars); Corinne de San Jose (OTJ); Addiss B. Tabong (Ekstra); and Alex Tomboc (Bamboo Flowers)

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at