May 05
KAPPT OFFICERS OATH-TAKING WITH MAYOR ERAP by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Mon, May 5, 2014

The new officers of the Katipunan ng mga Artistang Pilipino sa Pelikula at Telebisyon (KAPPT), led by President Rez Cortez, took their oath before Manila Mayor Joseph Estrada on Tuesday, May 6.

The KAPPT board of directors, who were elected last January 19 at the Mowelfund Plaza, took their oath at the second floor office of Mayor Estrada at the Manila City Hall at 3 p.m. The entire board was present during the ceremonies.

The other officers and members of the new board of directors include: Evangeline Pascual, chairman of the board; Amay Bisaya, Vice-President for External Affairs; Ma. Isabel Lopez, Vice-President for Internal Affairs; Lyn Madrigal, Treasurer; Levi Ignacio, Baldo Marro, Rey Solo, Josie Tagle, Jhap Bahian, Gerry Roman and Rico Roman, directors.

Also present were Film Academy of the Philippines Director-General Leo G. Martinez, and three members of the board of governors, Isagani F. Sioson(president of the Filipino Society of Cinematographers), Joel Apuyan (president of the Assistant Directors and Production Managers Association for Motion Pictures, Inc. and Pablo Vergara (president of the Pilipino Musical Directors’ Association, Inc. (PILMUDA).

Film Director and Scriptwriter Diego Cagahastian, who is now the Public Information Officer of Manila City Hall, also attended the oath-taking.

Cortez attended the board of governors meeting of the Film Academy of the Philippines last January 28 for the first time as president. He replaced Philip Salvador.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at