Dec 05
25th LUNA AWARDS RESET TO DEC. 20 by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Wed, Dec 5, 2007

The Film Academy of the Philippines has reset its 25th Luna Awards to December 20, a Thursday, at the CenterStage Auditorium of the Mall of Asia even as some 80 voters cast their ballots on Thursday, Dec. 6, after a marathon nine days of screenings of nominated films at the Remar 2 theater in Cubao.

The votes will be canvassed and officially tallied by the Cedilla, Villarey & Associates accounting firm.

The voters will be choosing the winners for 12 categories. The official list of final nominees were released last Nov. 29. The winners will come from these nominees in their respective categories:

Best Picture–Inang Yaya, Unitel Pictures; Kaleldo, Centerstage Productions; Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo, ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films; Kubrador, MLR Films; and Sukob, ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films.

Best Director–Joyce Bernal (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ Don’t Give Up on Us); Jeffrey Jeturian (Kubrador); Dante Brilliante Mendoza (Kaleldo); Jose Javier Reyes (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); and Chito Roño (Sukob).

Best Actor–Robert Arevalo (5G Media Productions/Maverick Films’ Barcelona); John Lloyd Cruz (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ All About Love); Eddie Garcia (Seiko Films’ I Wanna Be Happy); Sid Lucero (Bicycle Productions’ Donsol); and Rustom Padilla (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s Zsa Zsa Saturnnah)

Best Actress–Gina Pareño (Kubrador); Judy Ann Santos (Don’t Give Up on Us); Judy Ann Santos (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); and Maricel Soriano (Inang Yaya).

Best Supporting Actor–Tommy Abuel (Don’t Give Up on Us); Archie Adamos (Creative Program Inc.’s Raket ni Nanay); Johnny Delgado (CM Productions’ Ligalig); Eddie Garcia (GMA Films/Viva Films’ Till I Met You); and Ronaldo Valdez (Sukob).

Best Supporting Actress–Gina Pareño (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Cherry Pie Picache (I Wanna Be Happy); Celia Rodriguez (Ligalig); and Tala Santos (Inang Yaya).

Best Screenplay–Adolfo Alix (Donsol); Ralston G. Jover (Kubrador); Boots Agbayani Pastor (Kaleldo); Jose Javier Reyes & Mary Ann Bautista (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); and Veornica V. Velasco (Inang Yaya).
Best Cinematography–Marissa Floirendo (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s TXT); Nap Jamir II (Centerstage Productions’ Twilight Dancers); Jay Linao (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s Eternity); Lito Mempin (Northern Star Productions’ Barang) and Ramoncito Redoble (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo).

Best Production Design–Edgar Martin Littaua (Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); Benjamin Padero (Kaleldo); Norman Regalado (Inang Yaya); and Chito Sumera (Eternity).

Best Editing–Vito Cajili (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Manet Dayrit (Sukob); Jay Halili (Pamahiin); and Marya Ignacio (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ You are the One).

Best Musical Score–Nonong Buencamino (Inang Yaya); Nonong Buencamino (GMA Films’ Moments of Love); Von de Guzman (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s Shake, rattle & Roll 8); Vincent de Jesus (Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); and Jesse Lucas (Regal Entertainment Inc. & GMA Films’ I Will Always Love You).

Best Sound–Ditoy Aguila (Eternity); Albert Michael Idioma (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Angie Reyes (Till I Met You); Addiss Tabong (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ Close to You: and Addiss Tabong (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ First day High).