Nov 29
25th LUNA AWARDS NOMINEES by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Thu, Nov 29, 2007

The Film Academy of the Philippines released the official list of nominees vying for the 25th Luna Awards which will be held on December even as voters from various guilds started screening the films with nominations at the Remar 2 theater in Cubao on Wednesday, December 28.

The official list of nominees is as follows:

Best Picture

Inang Yaya, Unitel Pictures; Kaleldo, Centerstage Productions; Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo, ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films; Kubrador, MLR Films; and Sukob, ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films.

Best Director

Joyce Bernal (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ Don’t Give Up on Us); Jeffrey Jeturian (Kubrador); Dante Brilliante Mendoza (Kaleldo); Jose Javier Reyes (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); and Chito Roño (Sukob).

Best Actor

Robert Arevalo (5G Media Productions/Maverick Films’ Barcelona); John Lloyd Cruz (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ All About Love); Eddie Garcia (Seiko Films’ I Wanna Be Happy); Sid Lucero (Bicycle Productions’ Donsol); and Rustom Padilla (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s Zsa Zsa Saturnnah)

Best Actress

Gina Pareño (Kubrador); Judy Ann Santos (Don’t Give Up on Us); Judy Ann Santos (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); and Maricel Soriano (Inang Yaya).

Best Supporting Actor

Tommy Abuel (Don’t Give Up on Us); Archie Adamos (Creative Program Inc.’s Raket ni Nanay); Johnny Delgado (CM Productions’ Ligalig); Eddie Garcia (GMA Films/Viva Films’ Till I Met You); and Ronaldo Valdez (Sukob).

Best Supporting Actress

Gina Pareño (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Cherry Pie Picache (I Wanna Be Happy); Celia Rodriguez (Ligalig); and Tala Santos (Inang Yaya).

Best Screenplay

Adolfo Alix (Donsol); Ralston G. Jover (Kubrador); Boots Agbayani Pastor (Kaleldo); Jose Javier Reyes & Mary Ann Bautista (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); and Veornica V. Velasco (Inang Yaya).

Best Cinematography

Marissa Floirendo (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s TXT); Nap Jamir II (Centerstage Productions’ Twilight Dancers); Jay Linao (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s Eternity); Lito Mempin (Northern Star Productions’ Barang) and Ramoncito Redoble (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo).

Best Production Design

Edgar Martin Littaua (Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); Benjamin Padero (Kaleldo); Norman Regalado (Inang Yaya); and Chito Sumera (Eternity).

Best Editing

Vito Cajili (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Manet Dayrit (Sukob); Jay Halili (Pamahiin); and Marya Ignacio (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ You are the One).

Best Musical Score

Nonong Buencamino (Inang Yaya); Nonong Buencamino (GMA Films’ Moments of Love); Von de Guzman (Regal Entertainment Inc.’s Shake, rattle & Roll 8); Vincent de Jesus (Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); and Jesse Lucas (Regal Entertainment Inc. & GMA Films’ I Will Always Love You).

Best Sound

Ditoy Aguila (Eternity); Albert Michael Idioma (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Angie Reyes (Till I Met You); Addiss Tabong (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ Close to You: and Addiss Tabong (ABS-CBN Star Cinema Films’ First day High).

The boards of nominators are the following:

Direction—Emmanuel Borlaza, William Mayo, Elwood Perez and Carl;itos Siguion-Reyna.

Performances—Gina Alajar, Harlene Bautista, Tonton Gutierrez, Liza Lorena, Glydel Mercado and Romnick Sarmenta

Screenplay—Lualhati Bautista, Manny Buising, Jose Carreon, Joen Chionglo and Eddie Romero.

Cinematography—Eduardo ‘Totoy. Jacinto, Lee Meily and J. A. Tadena.

Production Design
—Benjie de Guzman, Manny Morfe, Merlito Santos and Edel Templonuevo.

Editing—Renewin Alano, Jess Navarro and Ferren Salumbides.

Musical Score—Willy Cruz, John Lesaca, Blitz Padua and Noel Zarate.

Sound—Joe Climaco, Rolly Ruta and Pacifico Sanchez.