Jan 22
MTRCB CHAIRMAN, MEMBERS REAPPOINTED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Wed, Jan 22, 2014

President Benigno S. Aquino III reappointed lawyer Eugenio H. Villareal as chairman of the Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTRCB) with a term expiring on September 30 this year.

Also reappointed were Vice-Chairperson Emmanuel H. Borlaza and executive director Victoriano S. Muring Jr.

The other members of the MTRCB who will remain in their posts are Robert R. Andrews, Jaime A. Bengzon, Patrocinia D. Binungcal, Manuel R. Buising, Ma. Gabriella R. Concepcion, Francia C. Conrado, Nicasio D. Cruz, Ma. Marta Ines A. Dayrit, Teresita R. Daza, Noel R. Del Prado, Carmencita A. Guerrero;

Mario A. Hernando, Marra Lanot, Eric Henry Joseph F. Mallonga, Anna-Lissa S. Martinez, Maria Carmen S. Musngi, Leah L. Navarro, Cecilia L. Nubla, Jay C. Revestir, Jose G. Romero IV, Elizabeth O. Siguion-Reyna, Rommel M. Sogueco, Gladys Reyes-Sommereux, Benedicto H. Tarnate Sr., Jose Antonio K. Veloso, Teresita B. Villarama, and Alfred A. Yuson.

The two new appointees as MTRCB members are Ricardo M. Salomon Jr. and Ma. Lourdes Lilia Espinosa-Supnet. Salomon replaced Catherine S. Babao-Guballa and Espinosa-Supnet replaced Ma. Lourdes Bautista.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/