Dec 13
DGPI HOLDS ELECTIONS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Dec 13, 2013

The Directors’ Guild of the Philippines elected its new set of officers during a directors’ night at the Sequioa Hotel in Mother Ignacia St., Quezon City last Sunday.

Director Joel Lamangan became the seventh DGPI president after being elected by the 11 winning board directors after the election for board members.

The other winners included:
Director Emmanuel Borlaza as chairman of the board
Director Mike Sandejas as vice-president
Director Mac Alejandre as treasurer
Directress Rica Arevalo as secretary
Director Ruel Bayani as chairman of the membership committee
Director Soxie Topacio, Joyce Bernal, Cesar Apolinario, EEllen Ramos and Paul Villaluna as board members.

The former DGPI president are Marilou Diaz-Abaya (deceased), Peque Gallaga, Mel Chionglo, Carlitos Siguion-Reyna, Jose Javier Reyes and Tony Y. Reyes.

The DGPI was the third film industry guilds which had already held elections. Earlier, the PMPDA and the UFIMDAP held their election which were both held at the Film Academy of the Philippines offices in Mowelfund.

MPPDA’s Director William Mayo was re-elected president but Pablo Vergara took over as UFIMDAP president from Prof. Josefino Cenizal.

Scheduled to hold elections is the Assistant Directors-Production Managers Guild headed by Joel Apuyan.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at