Dec 06
PMPDA, UFIMDAP HOLD ELECTIONS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Dec 6, 2013

In line with the directive of the board of governors of the Film Academy of the Philippines for the guilds under its umbrella to hold elections, the guilds of film directors and musical scorers were the first to heed the call.

Director William Mayo, recently elected chairman of the Cinema Committee of the National Commission or Culture and the Arts, was re-elected president of the Philippine Motion Picture Directors’ Association (PMPDA) last Nov. 29 at the Film Academy of the Philippines office in Mowelfund, Cubao.

The complete set of new officers and board directors is as follows:
President—William G. Mayo
Vice-President—Francis ‘Jun’ Posadas
Secretary—Boy Alano
Treasurer—Edgardo ‘Boy’ Vinarao
Board of Directors:
Dante ‘Boy’ Pangilinan, Marcelino ‘Celing’ Navarro, Arsenio ‘Boots’ Bautista, Pablo Vergara, Joel Apuyan, Cloyd Robinson and Enrique ‘Tintoy’ Arcega.

The United Film Musical Directors Association of the Philippines (UFIMDAP) on Thursday, December 5, elected a new board headed by Pablo Vergara who takes over the position held by Prof. Josefino Cenizal.

The other elected officers of the new board include the following:
Vice President – Domingo Zafe
Secretary – Ernie Cruz
Treasurer – Mar Lopez

The members of the new board include Jun Garlan, Emil Losenada, Brando Juan, Jose ‘Jun’ Carlos, Snafu Rigor, Jayvee Ramos and Boy Christopher.

More guilds are expected to hold their elections before the year ends.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at