Nov 28
DIRECTOR MAYO HEADS NCCA’S CINEMA COMMITTEE by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Thu, Nov 28, 2013

Director William Mayo, a member of the board of governors of the Film Academy of the Philippines as president of the Philippine Motion Pictures Directors Association (PMPDA), is the new chairman of the cinema committee of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts.

In elections held last November 18, Mayo was elected chairman by the new members of the cinema committee who were earlier elected. He won over Teddy Co who was eventually elected vice-chairman.

Elected secretary and assistant secretary were Annie Sarile and Ramon Nocon, respectively.

The other members of the cinema committee who will hold a three-year term are Dax Canedo, M. Victoria Beltran, Martin Masadao, Cathrina Rose Tan, Archi Adamos, Ramon Ramos, Tito Ballente, Director Ellen Ongkeko-Marfil and Patrick Campos.

Mayo takes over the position held by Dr. Miguel Rapatan.

The cinema committee is one of seven committees comprising the Sub-commission on the Arts which also include the committees on architecture and allied arts, dance, dramatic arts, literary arts, music and visual arts.

The NCCA has three other sub-commissions, which are as follows:
Sub-commission on cultural heritage which includes the committees on archives, art galleries, historical research, libraries and information services, monuments and sites, and museums.

Sub-commission on cultural dissemination which includes the committees on communications, cultural education, and language and translation.

Sub-commission on cultural communities and traditional arts which includes the committees on central cultural communities, northern cultural communities and southern cultural communities.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at