Oct 05
CITERS’ TOP TEN LISTS FORWARDED TO NOMINATORS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Oct 5, 2007

The citers of the Film Academy of the Philippines have forwarded their top ten lists which the nominators will finally trim down to the final nominees for this year’s 25th anniversary of the Luna Awards.

The citers’ lists for the ten categories were released by FAP Director General Leo G. Martinez. Only the citers’ list for the best sound category is yet to be submitted.

The top ten lists are as follows (according to categories):

Best Actor—Robert Arevalo (Barcelona); John Lloyd Cruz (All About Love & Close to You); Dingdong Dantes (Eternity); Eddie Garcia (I Wanna Be Happy); Sid Lucero (Donsol); Cesar Montano (Ligalig); Robin Padilla (Till I Met You); Rustom Padilla (Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); and Piolo Pascual (Don’t Give Up on Us).

Best Actress—Bea Alonzo (Close to You); Angel Aquino (Donsol); Claudine Barretto (Sukob); Iza Calzado (Eternity); Gina Pareño (Kubrador); Alessandra de Rossi (Barcelona); Judy Ann Santos (Don’t Give Up on Us & Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Maricel Soriano (Inang Yaya); and Regine Velasquez (Till I Met You).

Best Supporting Actor—Tommy Abuel (Don’t Give Up on Us); Archie Adamos (Raket ni Nanay); Paolo Contis (Pamahiin); Johnny Delgado (Ligalig); Jaime Fabregas (Eternity); Eddie Garcia (Till I Met You); Arnel Ignacio (Twilight Dancers); Domingo Landicho (Kubrador); Rafael Rosell (Rome and Juliet); and Ronaldo Valdez (Sukob).

Best Supporting Actress
—Angel Aquino (Kaleldo); Ana Capri (Twilight Dancers); Eugene Domingo (Kapag Tumibok ang Puso); Jaclyn Jose (Eternity & Pamahiin); Gina Pareño (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Cherry Pie Picache (I Wanna Be Happy); Celia Rodriguez (Ligalig); Gloria Romero (Moments of Love); and Tala Santos (Inang Yaya).

Best Director—Joyce Bernal (Don’t Give Up on Us); Joyce Bernal, Don Cuaresma & Jerry Lopez Sineneng (All About Love); Pablo Biglang-awa Jr. & Veronica B. Velasco (Inang Yaya); Lawrence Fajardo (Raket ni Nanay); Jeffrey Jeturian (Kubrador); Jess Lapid Jr. (Batas Militar); Connie S.A. Macatuno (Rome and Juliet); Brilliante Mendoza (Kaleldo); Jose Javier Reyes (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); and Chitro Roño (Sukob).

Best Screenplay—Adolfo Alix Jr. (Donsol); Val Ancheta & Vance O’Neal (Barang); Boots Agbayani Pastor (Kaleldo); Mary Ann Bautista & Jose Javier Reyes (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Dino Erece (Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); Ralston G. Jover (Kubrador); Carmi Raymundo, Raz de la Torre & Vanessa Valdez (You are the One); Gina Marissa Tagasa (Moments of Love); and Veronica B. Velasco (Inang Yaya).

Best Cinematography—Marissa Floirendo (TXT); Nap Jamir II (Twilight Dancers); Jay Linao (Eternity & Moments of Love); Lito Mempin (Barang); Richard Padernal (I Wanna Be Happy); Ramoncito Redoble (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); Sherman Philip T. So (Kapag Tumibok ang Puso); Marcial Tarnate (Rome and Juliet); and Prince Trofeo (Batas Militar).

Best Production Design—Leo Abaya (Kubrador); Raymond A. Bajarias (Sukob); Gessan Enriquez (Donsol); Edgar Martin Littaua (Pamahiin & Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); Benjamin Padero (Kaleldo); Norman Regalado (Inang Yaya); Chito Sumera (Eternity & Moments of Love); and Willy Urbino (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo).

Best Editing
—Vito Cajili (Kasal, Kasali, Kasalo); JV Chiu, Lester Oleyar, Ray Rosento & Danzen Santos (Rome and Juliet); Manet Dayrit (Sukob); Randy Gabriel (Inang Yaya); Jay Halili (Pamahiin);Marya Ignacio (Don’t Give Up on Us, Till I Met You & You are the One); and Renato ‘Ning’ de Leon (Barang & Batas Militar).

Best Musical Score—Nonong Buencamino (Inang Yaya & Moments of Love); Richard Gonzales & Vincent de Jesus (Pamahiin); Von de Guzman (Shake, Rattle and Roll); Vincent de Jesus (Zsa Zsa Saturnnah); Jessie Lazaten (Tumibok ang Puso); Jesse Lucas (I Wanna Be Happy, I Will Always Love You & TXT); and Joy Marfil (Barcelona).