Feb 25
FAP CITERS FINALIZE LISTS OF POSSIBLE NOMINEES by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Mon, Feb 25, 2013

The Film Academy of the Philippines citers have finalized their lists of possible nominees for the forthcoming 31st Luna Awards set for April.

The citers’ lists will now be forwarded to the second tier of reviewers—the Luna Awards nominators—who will choose the nominees for the various categories, from best direction, best performers to best sound man.

The citers lists are as follows:

Aurel Claro Bilbao, The Mistress; Albert Michael Idioma, The Healing; Albert Idioma , Born to Love You; Albert Idioma, El Presidente; Albert Idioma & Addis Tabong, Of All the Things; Arnel Labayo, One More Try; Addis Tabong, A Secret Affair; and AlexTomboc, Sta. Nina

Musical Scoring
Cesar Francis Concio, The Mommy Returns; Cesar Francis Concio, Unofficially Yours; Von de Guzman & Jessie Lasaten, The Mistress; Vincent de Jesus, Of All the Things; Jessie Lasaten, El Presidente; Jesse Lucas, A Secret Affair:Jesse Lucas, Mga Mumunting Lihim; and Raul Mitra, One More Try

Production Design
Nancy Arcega, One More Try; Peter Collias & Benjamin Padero, Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicle; Joey Luna, Bwakaw; Dante Mendoza, Thy Womb; Danny Red & Joel M.V. Bilbao, El Presidente; Aped Santos, Sta. Nina; and Erik Torralba, Richard Somes & Fritz DSilorio The Healing

Herman Claravall, The Mistress; Carlo Mendoza, El Presidente; Anne Monzon, A Secret Affair; Charlie S. Peralta The Healing; Manuel Teehankee, Every Breath U Take; and Shayne O. Sarte A Mother’s Story

Lawrence Ang, Bwakaw; Joyce Bernal & Marya Ignacio Of All the Things; Jason Cahapay & Ryan Ordona El Presidente; Vito Cajili, One More Try;Chrisel Galeno-Desuasido & Tara Illenberger, Sta. Nina; Jay Halili, Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicle; Marya Ignacio, The Mistress ; and Jerrold Tarog, The Healing

Henry Burgos, Thy Womb; Jay Francisco, Kriz Gazmen& Anna Karenina Ramos, One More Try; Roy C. Iglesias, The Healing; Jun Robles Lana, Bwakaw; Rondell P. Lindayag, Born to Love You; Liza Magotto & Emmanuel Quindo Palo, Sta. Nina; Mark Meily, El Presidente; Mel Mendoza-del Rosario, A Secret Affair;Senedy Que, A Mother’s Story; and Vanessa R. Valdez, The Mistress

Ruel Bayani, One More Try; Olivia Lamasan, The Mistress; Jun Robles Lana, Bwakaw; Erik Matti, Tiktik: The Aswang Chronicle; Mark Meily, El Presidente;Brillante Mendoza, Thy Womb; Emmanuel Quindo Palo Sta. Nina; and Chito Rono, The Healing

Best Supporting Actress (cited performers automatically elevated to nominees’ level)
Andi Eigenmann, A Secret Affair; Hilda Koronel The Mistress; Anita Linda, Sta. Nina; Daria Ramirez A Mother’s Story; Eula Valdez Born to Love You

Best Supporting Actor (cited names elevated to nominees’ level)
Rez Cortez, Bwakaw; Albert Martinez, Born to Love You; Zanjoe Marudo, One More Try; Ronaldo Valdez, One More Try

Best Actress
Bea Alonzo The Mistress; Nora Aunor, El Presidente; Nora Aunor, Thy Womb; Anne Curtis, A Secret Affair; Angel Locsin, One More Try; Angelica Panganiban, Every Breath U Take; Pokwang, A Mother’s Story; Rhian Ramos My Kontrabida Girl; and Vilma Santos The Healing

Best Actor
John Lloyd Cruz, The Mistress; Dingdong Dantes, One More Try; Eddie Garcia, Bwakaw; Coco Martin, Born to Love You; Coco Martin, Sta. Niña; Aga Muhlach, Of All the Things; and Derek Ramsay, Corazon: Ang Unang Aswang

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/