Feb 08
MTRCB DEPUTY CARDS VALID UP TO FEB. 28 by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Feb 8, 2013

Existing deputy cards of the Movie & Television Review and Classification Board (the metallic and gold IDs) will be valid up to the end of February this year.

Atty. Eugenio H. Villareal, newly-appointed MTRCB chairman, issued a memorandum circular to this effect last January 31.

In the same circular, Villareal said that they have already approved the issuance of new deputy cards for 2013. The color of the new deputy cards is blue, black and gray on its face and white on the flipside.

Th MTRCB chairman, however, added that the Board is still in the process of deliberating on added security features of the new cards to prevent counterfeiting and possible proliferation of fake MTRCB deputy IDs.

The new cards will be issued to the deputy agents before and within March.

In early December last year, President Aquino III appointed Villareal to assume the post vacated by Mary Grace Poe-Llamanzares who has decided to run for senator in the next elections.

The new MTRCB chairman was a former member of the MTRCB. He is a litigation practitioner and is the founding partner of the law firm Escudero Marasigan Vallente and E.H. Villareal. He will serve as MTRCB chairman up to September 2013.

The president also re-appointed Director Emmanuel Borlaza as vice-chairman. He was officer-in-charge after Mrs. Poe-Llamanzares filed her certificate of candidacy for senator.

Also appointed members of the MTRCB who will serve up to September 2013 are the following:

Actor Bobby Andrews, Ma. Lourdes Bautista, Jaime Alan Bengzon, Patrocinia Datu Binungcal, scriptwriter Manny Buising, Maria Gabriela Concepcion, Francia Conrado, Nicasio Cruz, editor Manet Dayrit, Teresita Daza, Noel del Prado, Catherine Guballa, Carmencita Guevarra, film critic Mario Hernando, scriptwriter Marra Lanot, Eric Henry Mallonga, actress Anna Lisa Martinez;

Ma. Carmen Musngi, singer Leah Navarro, Cecilia Nubla, Jay Revestir, director Joey Romero, Rommel Milo Sogueco, editor Benedicto Tarnate, Jose Antonio Velasco, actress Teresita Villarama, scriptwriter Alfred Yuson and actress Bibeth Orteza-Siguion Reyna. Appointed MTRCB executive director is Victoriano Muring Jr.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/