Feb 08
LUNA AWARDS CITERS COMPLETE PREVIEWS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Feb 8, 2013

Citers for the 31st Luna Awards of the Film Academy of the Philippines have finished previewing all 20 films and will come up with their list of 10 possible cited performances and works on or before February 16.

Five citers each from the nine guilds under the FAP umbrella have been viewing films last week and this week.

The last eight films reviewed from Tuesday (Feb. 5) to Friday (Feb. 8 ) this week and their filmographies are the following:

Off All the Things by Bb. Joyce Bernal (Rated B)—Starring Aga Muhlach and Regine Velasquez. With Mel Mendoza-del Rosario (scriptwriter); Charlie Peralta (cinematographer); Joyce Bernal & Marya Ignacio (editors); Nancy Arcega (PD); Vincent de Jesus (musical score) and Albert Michael Idioma & Adiss Tabong (sound)

A Secret Affair by Nuel Crisostomo Naval (Rated B).—Starring Anne Curtis, Derek Ramsay and Andi Eigenmann. With Mel Mendoza-del Rosario (script-writer); Anne Monzon (cinematographer); Marya Ignacio (editor); Elfren A.P. Vibar Jr. (PD); Jesse Lucas (music); Addiss Tabong (sound).

The Mommy Returns by Joel Lamangan (Rated A)—Gabby Concepcio, Ruffa Gutierrez and Pokwang. With Senedy Que (scriptwriter);Mo Zee (cinemato-grapher); Tara Illenberger & Vanessa de Leon (editors); Amanda Nava (PD); Cesar Francis Concio (music); Lamberto Casas Jr. (sound)

Sta. Niña by Emmanuel Quindo Palo (Rated A)—Coco Martin, Alesssandra de Rossi, Anita Linda, Angel Aquino & Leo Martinez. With Lisa Magtoto & Emmanuel Q. Palo (scriptwriters); Nor Domingo (cinematographer); Chisel Galeno-Desuasido & Tara Illenberger (editors); Aped Santos (PD); Dean Rosen (music); Alex Tomboc (sound).

Tiktik: The Asuwang Chronicle by Erik Matti (Rated B)—Starring Dingdong Dantes, Lovi Poe, Joey Marquez, Roi Vinzon, Janice de Belen. With Erik Matti (scriptwriter); Francis Ricardo Buhay II (cinematographer); Jay Halili (editor); Peter Collas & Benjamin Padero (PDs);Von de Guzman (music); Corrine de San Jose & Ditoy Aguila (sound).

El Presidente by Mark Meily (Rated A)—Starring Joerge E.R. Ejercito, Nora Aunor, Christopher de Leon, Cesar Montano. WithMark Meily (scriptwriter); Carlo Mendoza (cinematographer); Jason Cahapay & Ryan Ordoña (editors); Danny Red & Joel M.V. Bilbao (PDs); Jessie Lasaten (music); Albert Michael Idioma (sound).

Thy Womb by Brillante Mendoza (Rated A)—Nora Aunor, Bembol Roco, Lovi Poe. With Henry Burgos (scriptwriter); Odyseey Flores (cinematographer); Kate Seraon (editor); Dante Mendoza (PD); Teresa Barrozo (music); Albert Michael Idioma & Adiss Tabong (sound).

One More Try by Ruel S. Bayani (Rated A)—Starring Angel Locsin, Angelica Panganiban, Dingdong dantes, Zanjoe Marudo. With Jay Fernando, Kriz Gazmen & Anna Karenina Ramos (scriptwriters); Charlie Peralta (cinematographer); Vito Cajili (editor); Nancy Arcega (PD); Raul Mitra (music); Arnel Labayo (sound)

The citers’ selections will be forwarded to the nominators who will come up with the final five nominees or less.

The nominators are given the period March 1 to 15 to come up with their nominees’ lists then the voters will view the films from April 8 to 19. The awards night is tentatively scheduled on April 28, a Sunday.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/