Jan 03
COMPLETE LIST OF 2012 METROPOLITAN MANILA FILM FESTIVAL WINNERS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Thu, Jan 3, 2013

With four films Rated A and three Rated B by the Cinema Evaluation Board participating in the ongoing Metropolitan Manila Film Festival (Philippines), it was tough competition for the various categories of the awards.

The Rated A films are Thy Womb, One More Try, Shake, Rattle & Roll 14 and El Presidente while the Rated B films are Si Agimat, si Enteng Kabisote at si Ako, The Strangers and Sisterakas.

The complete list of winners is as follows:

Best Film—One More Try
Second Best Film—El Presidente
Third Best Film—Sisterakas
Gatpuno Villegas Cultural Award—Thy Womb
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence—One More Try
Gender Sensitivity Special Award—Thy Womb
Youth Choice Award—El Presidente

Best Director—Brillante Mendoza

Best Actor—Dingdong Dantes (One More Try)
Best Actress—Nora Aunor (Thy Womb)
Best Supporting Actor-Cesar Montano (El Presidente)
Best Supporting Actress—Wilma Doesnt (Sisterakas)
Best Child Performer—Miguel Vergara (One More Try)

Best Screenplay—Anna Ramos (One More Try)
Best Original Story—Henry Burgos (Thy Womb)

Best Cinematography—Odyssey Flores (Thy Womb)
Best Production Design—Brillante Mendoza (Thy Womb)
Best Visual Effects—Shake, Rattle & Roll 14 (The Invasion episode)
Best Make-Up—Warren Munar and company (El Presidente)

Best Editing—Vito Cajili (One More Try)
Best Sound—Albert Michael Idioma (El Presidente)
Best Musical Score—Jessie Lasaten (El Presidente)
Best Theme Song—apl. de. ap. and Jamir Garcia of Slapshock (El Presidente)

In the New Wave Feature Film festival held before December 25 as a satellite filmfest event, the winners are as follows:

New Wave Best Film—Grave Bandits
New Wave Best Director—Tyrone Acierto (Grave Bandits)
New Wave Best Actor—Alan Paule (Gayak)
New Wave Best Actress—Liza Diño (In Nomine Matris)
New Wave Special Jury Award—Ad Ignorantiam
Gender Sensitivity Special Award—In Nomine Matris

Best Student Short Film—Pukpok (De La Salle University)
Gender Sensitivity Special Award—Manibela (Far Eastern University)
Special Jury Prize—Tagad (University of San Carlos)

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/