Oct 09
SINE PANITIK CONTEST WINNERS ANNOUNCED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Oct 9, 2012

The seven winning screenplay-adaptations of the 1st Sine Panitik Scriptwriting Contest, a joint project of the Film Academy of the Philippines and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), were announced on Tuesday, October 9.

Group photo after awarding of checks shows (from left to right): Director Jose Carreon, Jeffrey Yap, Helen Lasquite, FAP Director-General Leo Martinez, Antonio Pelon Jr., Julie Po and Raynier Avecilla.

The seven winners are:

Jeffrey P. Yap for the adaptation of The Virgin, a short story by Kerima Polotan Tuvera

Raynier Avecilla for the adaptation of Bangkang Papel, maikling kwento ni Genoveva Edroza-Matute

Julie L. Po for the adaptation of Tata Selo, maikling kwento ni Rogelio R. Sikat

Anton Pelon for the adaptation of Utos ng Hari, maikling kwento ni Jun Cruz Reyes

Therese Anne Cayaba for the adaptation of Sandaang Damit, maikling kwento ni Fanny A. Garcia

Eden Helen V. Lasquite for the adaptation of Magnificence, a short story by Estrella D. Alfon

Jeffrey P. Yap for the adaptation of Faith Love and Dr. Lazaro, a short story of Gregorio Brillantes

Director General Martinez and Director Carreon meet with winners before the awarding of checks.

All the winners reported to the office of the academy on the ground floor of the OctoArts building on Panay avenue at 10 a.m. and met with FAP Director-General Leo G. Martinez and Director Jose Carreon, a member of the board of jurors.

The two other members of the board of jurors were Jose F. Lacaba and Isagani R. Cruz.

The winning scripts will adapted into at least two film trilogies.

Director-General Martinez awards check to Jeffrey Yap who won for two screenplay-adaptations.

The winning screenplay-adaptations will each receive P20,000.00 (subject to withholding taxes). The winning scriptwriters, however, will still receive talent fees as scriptwriters during the production of the Sine Panitik film trilogies.