Aug 17
RP SUBMISSIONS TO OSCAR AWARDS’ FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM CATEGORY by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Aug 17, 2012

As the special committee of the Film Academy of the Philippines begins its search for the local film to submit for consideration to the Oscars for a possible nomination in the best foreign language film category, it is best that we review the past films we had submitted through the years.

Hereunder are the films we had sent to the Oscars:
1956 – Anak Dalita, directed by Lamberto Avellana and starring Tony Santos, Rosa Rosal, Vic Silayan, Leroy Salvador and Oscar Keesee

1961 – The Moises Padilla Story, directed by Gerardo de Leon and starring Leopoldo Salcedo, Joseph Estrada, Lilia Dizon, Ben Perez, Oscar Roncal, Max Alvarado, Rosa Aguirre and Robert Arevalo

1967 – Dahil sa Isang Bulaklak, directed by Luis Nepomuceno and starring Charito Solis, Ric Rodrigo, Liza Lorena, Paraluman and Rod Navarro

1976 – Ganito kami Noon…Paano Kayo Ngayon?, directed by Eddie Romero and starring Christopher de Leon, Gloria Diaz, Dranreb Belleza, Jaime Fabregas, Eddie Garcia, E.A. Rocha and Leopoldo Salcsedo

1984 – Karnal, directed by Marilou Diaz-Abaya and starring Philip Salvador, Charito Solis, Vic Silayan, Grace Amilbangsa, Cecille Castillo and Joonee Gamboa

1985 – Bayan Ko: Kapit sa Patalim, directed by Lino Brocka and starring Philip Salvador, Gina Alajar, Carmi Martin, Claudia Zobel, Raul Aragon, Paquito Diaz and Rez Cortez

1995 – Inagaw Mo ang Lahat sa Akin, directed by Carlos Siguion-Reyna and starring Maricel Soriano and Snooky Serna

1996 – Segurista, directed by Tikoy Aguiluz and starring Michelle Aldana, Gary Estrada, Ruby Moreno, Albert Martinez, Julio Diaz, Pen Medina, Eddie Rodriguez, Liza Lorena and Suzette Ranillo

1997 – Milagros, directed by Marilou Diaz-Abaya and starring Sharmaine Suarez, Dante Rivero, Elizabeth Oropesa, Joel Torre, Noni Buencamino, Raymond Bagatsing, Mia Gutierrez and Rolando Tinio

1998 – Sa Pusod ng Dagat, directed by Marilou Diaz-Abaya and starring Jomari Yllana, Chin Chin Gutierrez and Elizabeth Oropesa

1999 – Saranggola, directed by Gil Portes and starring Ricky Davao, Lester Lansang and Jennifer Sevilla

2000 – Anak, directed by Rory B. Quintos and starring Vilma Santos, Claudine Barretto, Joel Torre and Baron Geisler

2001 – Gatas…Sa Dibdib ng Kaaway, directed by Gil M. Portes and starring Jomari Yllana, Mylene Dizon, Kenji Motoki and Ynes Veneracion

2002 – Mga Munting Tinig, directed by Gil M. Portes and starring Alessandra de Rossi, Dexter Doria, Gina Alajar, Amy Austria, Bryan Homecillo, Irma Adlawan and Noni Buencamino

2003 – Dekada ’70, directed by Chito S. Rono and starring Vilma Santos, Christopher de Leon, Piolo Pascual, Marvin Agustin, Kris Aquino, Ana Capri, Tirso Cruz III and Marianne de la Riva

2004 – Crying Ladies, directed by Mark Meily and starring Sharon Cuneta, Hilda Koronel, Angel Aquino, Eric Quizon, Ricky Davao, Johnny Delgado, Edgar Mortiz and Raymond Bagatsing

2006 – Ang Pagdadalaga ni Maximo Oliveros, directed by Auraeus Solito and starring Nathan Lopez, Ping Medina and JR Valentin

2007 – Donsol, directed by Adolfo Alix Jr. and starring Sid Lucero, Angel Aquino, Cherie Gil, Bembol Roco and Jacklyn Jose

2008 – Ploning, directed by Dante Nico Garcia and starring Judy Ann Santos, Cedric Amit, Mylene Dizon, Gina Pareno and Eugene Domingo

2009 – Ded na si Lolo, directed by Soxie Topacio and starring Roderick Paulate, Gina Alajar, Elizabeth Oropesa, Manilyn Reynes, Dick Israel, Perla Bautista and Rainier Castillo,

2010 – Noy, directed by Dondon S. Santos and starring Coco Martin, Joem Bascon and Cherry Pie Picache

2011 – Ang Babae sa Septic Tank, directed by Marlon N. Rivera and starring Eugene Domingo, JM de Guzman, Kean Cipriano, Cai Cortez, Cherry Pie Picache and Mercedes Cabral

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at