Aug 03
30TH LUNA AWARDS NOMINATIONS FINALIZED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Aug 3, 2012

The list of nominees for the 12 categories of the 30th Luna Awards was finalized on Thursday, August 2, even as the Film Academy of the Philippines voters started their previews of 14 films at the University of the Philippines Film Center a day later.

Vying for awards are the nominees in the following categories:

Best Film—Ang Babae sa Septic Tank (Martinez-Rivera Films & Quantum Productions); Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga Story (Scenema Concept Intl. Productions); No Other Woman (Star Cinema); Segunda Mano (Star Cinema & MJM Productions); Thelma (Time Horizon Pictures); and Zombading: Patayin sa Shokot si Remington (Origin 8 Media)

Best Director—Ruel S. Bayani (No Other Woman); Joyce Bernal (Segunda Mano); Jade Castro (Zombading); Paul Soriano (Thelma); and the director of Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga Story

Best Actor—Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano); Martin Escudero (Zombading); Jeorge ‘E.R.’ Estregan (Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga Story); Derek Ramsay (No Other Woman) and Ramon ‘Bong’ Revilla Jr. (Panday 2)

Best Actress—KC Concepcion (Forever and a Day); Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank); Lovi Poe (My Neighbor’s Wife); Maja Salvador (Thelma); and Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)

Best Supporting Actor—Roderick Paulate (Zombading); John Regala (Manila Kingpin); John Regala (Zombading); Jericho Rosales (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow); and Phillip Salvador (Panday 2)

Best Supporting Actress—Carla Abellana (My Neighbor’s Wife); Tetchie Agbayani (Thelma); Liza Lorena (Presa); and Lovi Poe (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)

Best Screenplay—Kriz Gazmen & Jay Fernando (No Other Woman); Agnes de Guzman & Adolfo B. Alix Jr. (Presa); Roy Iglesias & Jay Ventura (Manila Kingpin); Chris Martinez (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank); and Froilan Medina & Paul Soriano (Thelma)

Best Cinematography—Rodolfo Aves Jr. (My Househusband); Odyssey Flores (Thelma); Charlie S. Peralta (No Other Woman); Mo Zee (My Neighbor’s Wife) and Mo Zee (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)

Best Production Design—Aped Santos (Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa); Fritz Silorio & Mona Silorio (Manila Kingpin); Richard Somes (Panday 2); and Nina Torres (Thelma)

Best Editing—Jason Cahapay & Ryan Orduna (Manila Kingpin); Vito Cajili (No Other Woman); Chrisel Desuasido & Augusto Salvador (Panday 2); Marya Ignacio (Forever and a Day); and Tara Illenberger (My Neighbor’s Wife)

Best Musical Scoring—Archie Castillo (Thelma); Cesar Francis S. Concio (Forever and a Day); Vicent de Jesus (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank); Jesse Lucas (My Neighbor’s Wife); and Raul Mitra (No Other Woman)

Best Sound—Ditoy Aguila (Panday 2); Aurel C. Bilbao (Segunda Mano); Lamberto Casas Jr. (My Neighbor’s Wife); Allbert Michael Idioma (Manila Kingpin); and Albert Michael Idioma & Addiss Tabong (Thelma)

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at