Aug 03
CINEMALAYA 2012 WINNERS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Aug 3, 2012

The winners in the Director’s Showcase and New Breed (feature length and short films) categories of the 8th Cinemalaya Film Festival were announced during the awards night held at the Tanghalang Nicanor Abelardo (CCP Main Theater) last Sunday, July 29.

The lists of winners are as follows:

Director’s Showcase
Best Film—Posas by Lawrence Fajardo
Best Director—Raymond Red (Kamera Obskura)
Best Actor—Eddie Garcia (Bwakaw)
Best Actress—ensemble acting by Judy Ann Santos, Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen and Agot Isidro
Best Supporting Actor—Art Acuna (Posas)
Best Supporting Actress—ensemble acting by Judy Ann Santos, Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen and Agot Isidro
Best Screenplay—Jose Javier Reyes (Mga Mumunting Lihim)
Best Cinematography—Albert Banzon (Kalayaan)
Best Production Design—Adolfo Alix Jr. (Kalayaan)
Best Editing—Vanessa de Leon (Mga Mumunting Lihim)
Best Musical Score—Dina de Leon (Kamera Obskura)
Best Sound—Ditoy Aguila (Kalayaan)
NETPAC (Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema—Bwakaw
Audience Choice Award—Bwakaw
Special Jury Prize—Kamera Obskura

New Breed (Feature-Length Films)
Best Film—Diablo by Mes de Guzman
Best Director—Mes de Guzman (Diablo)
Best Actor—Kristoffer King (Oros)
Best Actress—Ama Quiambao (Diablo)
Best Supporting Actor—Joross Gamboa (Intoy Syokoy)
Best Supporting Actress—Anita Linda (Santa Nina)
Best Screenplay—Rody Vera (REquieme)
Best Cinematography—Tristan Salas (Diablo)
Best Editing—John Wong (The Animals)
Best Production Design—Benjamin Payumo (Intoy Syokoy)
Best Musical Scoring—Mikey Amistoso, Diego Mapa, Jazz Nicolas (Ang Nawawala)
Best Sound—Aparisyon
NETPAC Award—Diablo
Audience Choice Award—Ang Nawawala by Marie Jamora
Special Jury Prize—Requieme by Loy Arcenas

New Breed (Short Films)
Best Film—Victor by Jarell M. Serencio
Best Director—Sheron Dayoc (As He Sleeps)
Best Screenplay—Sigfried Andrea P. Bernardo (Ang Paghihintay sa Bulong)
Audience Choice Award—Ruweda by Hannah Espina
Special Jury Prize—Manenaya by Richard Soriano Legaspi

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at