Mar 02
NEW ANTI-FILM PIRACY COUNCIL OFFICERS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Thu, Mar 2, 2006

The Motion Picture Anti-Film Piracy Council of the Philippines voted in a new set of officers for 2006-2007 during elections held last Tuesday, February 28.

The new board is as follows:

–Chairman, Leonardo ‘Remy’ Monteverde of Regal Films and chairman of the Movie Producers Distributors Association of the Philippines (MPDAP);

–Vice-Chairman, Manuel Nuqui of 4 N Films and president of the Philippine Motion Picture Producers Association, Inc. (PMPPA);

–President, Roesholm ‘Ric’ Camaligan, vice-president for food and entertainment of SM and president of the National Cinema Association of the Philippines (NCAP);

–Vice-President for Internal & Administrative Affairs, Dominic Du, chairman of the marketing committee of NCAP;

–Vice-President for External & Business Affairs, Wilson Tieng of Solar Films and Solar Cable, and MPDAP president;

–Vice-President for Operations, William Lao of Megavision Films, and MPDAP vice-president for internal affairs;

–Treasurer, Orlando Ilacad of Octoarts Films, and PMPPA vice-president for external affairs;

–Executive Secretary, Victoria Camarillo;

–Board Members, Atty. Rolando Duenas of Ayala Cinemas; Robbie Tan of Seiko Films and PMPPA PRO; Ng Meng Tam of Metro Manila Theater Association; and Robert Yang of Greater Manila Theater Association.

Atty. Espiridion Laxa was also named as chairman emeritus and board consultant.