Mar 09
GAWAD PLARIDEL for Outstanding TV Practitioner by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Mar 9, 2012

For 2012, the UP Gawad Plaridel will be awarded to an outstanding television practitioner. The UP College of Mass Communication is now accepting nominations with March 30, 2012 as deadline.

The winner will be announced on May 15, 2012.

Gawad Plaridel recognizes Filipino media practitioners who have excelled in any of the media (print, radio, TV, film and new media) and have performed with the highest level of professional integrity in the interest of public service.

Individuals and institutions—media corporations, professional media associations, media advocacy groups, educational institutions, cultural foundations and NGOs—may nominate potential awardees.

Eligible for the awards are all living Filipino individuals who have excelled in the field of television as producer, director, scriptwriter, announcer, etc.

The Gawad Plaridel is given every July 4 in commemoration of the death anniversary of Marcelo H. del Pilar (whose nom de plume was Plaridel).

Nominations forms and award guidelines are available at the UP CMC office of extension and external relations (OEER) which may be contacted thru tel. no. 920-6864.

Past Gawad Plaridel awardees include Eugenia Duran-Apostol (print media, 2004); Gov. Vilma Santos (film, 2005); Fidela Magpayo (radio, 2006); Cheche Lazaro (TV, 2007); Pachico A. Seares (community print media, 2008); Kidlat Tahimik (indie filmmaking, 2009); and Eloisa Canlas (radio, 2011).

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at