Apr 28
NEW ADPM OFFICERS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Apr 28, 2006

Joel Apuyan was elected president of the Assistant Directors-Production Manager’s Guild of the Philippines when the new board of directors held the election of its officers last Friday, April 28 at the Tropical Hut Hamburger House at Scout Borromeo st.

Apuyan takes over from Antonio D. Ramos who is still a member of the new board of directors.

Others elected were: Bobby Benitez, vice-president; Florante Dionisio, re-elected secretary; Evelyn Baruel, re-elected treasurer; and Andy Andico, auditor.

The board members, aside from Ramos, included incumbents Robert Abihay, Dante Kabigting, Elpido ‘Ago’ Mariscotes and Delgin Pante, and new board director Joe Jardy.

Apuyan is the ninth president of ADPM. Other presidents were Boots Palata (now a director), Fernando Guerrero, Roger Vivero, Manny Santos, Tony Fajardo, Felix Dalay (also a director), the late William Leary and Tony Ramos.