Jul 25
7th CINEMALAYA FILMFEST WINNERS BARED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Mon, Jul 25, 2011

The winners in the three competition sections of the 7TH Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival were announced during the awarding ceremonies held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines last Sunday night.

The lists of winners are as follows:

Directors’ Showcase

Best Film—Jeffrey Jeturian (Bisperas)
Best Director—Auraeus Solito (Busong)
Best Actor—Bembol Roco (Isda)
Best Actress—Raquel Villavicencio (Bisperas)
Best Supporting Actor—Jaime Pebangco (Patikul)
Best Supporting Actress—Julia Clarete (Bisperas)
Best Cinematography—Roberto Yniguez (Bisperas)
Best Production Design—Rodrigo Ricio (Bisperas)
Best Editing—Benjamin Tolentino (Isda)
Music—Diwa de Leon (Busong)
Sound—Diwa de Leon (Busong)
Audience Choice—Joel Lamangan’s (Patikul)
Best Film for Children—Patikul

New Breed Feature Films

Best Film—Marlon Rivera’s (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Best Director—Marlon Rivera (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Best Actor—Edgar Allan Guzman (Ligo na U, Lapit na Me)
Best Actress—Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Best Supporting Actor—Art Acuna (Nino)
Best Supporting Actress—Sharmaine Buencamino (Nino)
Best Screenplay—Chris Martinez (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Best Cinematography—Arvin Viola (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Best Production Design –Laida Lim (Nino)
Best Editing—Lawrence Fajardo (Amok)
Best Music—Christine Muyco & Jema Pamintuan (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Sound—Mike Idioma (Amok)
Special Jury Prize—Loy Arcenas’ (Amok)
Audience Choice—Ang Babae sa Septic Tank

New Breed Short Films

Best Film—Emerson Reyes’ (Walang Katapusang Kwarto)
Best Director—Rommel ‘Milo’ Tolentino (Nino Bonito)
Best Screenplay—(Walang Katapusang Kwarto)
Special Jury Prize—Henry Frejas’ (Hanapbuhay)
Audience Choice—Walang Katapusang Kwarto

The emcees for the awards ceremonies were Paolo Bediones and Angel Aquino.

Cinemalaya 2011 was held from July 15 to 24 at the CCP and Greenbelt 3 Cinema. It is an annual project of the Cinemalaya Foundation, the Cultural Center of the Philippines, the Film Development Council of the Philippines and Econolink Investments, Inc.

The 7th Cinemalaya films will now move over to UP Diliman’s Cine Adarna from July 26 to August 5.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/