Jun 24
Eight Entries in 2011 MMFF Announced by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Jun 24, 2011

The eight official entries to the 2011 Metropolitan Manila Film Festival (Philippines) which is on its 37th year were announced by the MMFF screening committee last Friday, June 17.

The films, chosen based on submitted scripts, are the following:

–Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow of Regal Films and TV5, directed by Rodolfo ‘Jun’ Lana Jr., starring Dennis Trillo, Carla Abellana and Ritz Azul

–Segundo Mano of MJM Production, starring Kris Aquino and Dingdong Dantes

–Enteng ng Ina Mo of ABS-CBN Films, M-Zet Productions, APT Productions and OctoArts Films, directed by Tony Y. Reyes, starring Vic Sotto and Ai-Ai de las Alas

–Hototay by Regal Entertainment Inc. and SMDC, directed by Joel Lamangan, starring John Lapus, Ruffa Gutierrez, Andi Eigenmann, Lovi Poe and Melai Cantiveros

–Panday 2 of Imus Productions and GMA Films, directed by Mac Alejandre, starring Bong Revilla, Marian Rivera and Iza Calzado

–Shake, Rattle & Roll 13 of Regal Entertainment Inc., directed by Chris Martinez (Lunod), Richard Somes (Tamawo) and Jerrold Tarog (Parola), starring Paolo Avelino, Albie Casino, Eugene Domingo, Kathryn Bernardo, Maricar Reyes and Lovi Poe

–Mr. Wong of RP Studios, directed by Trina Dayrit and Richie del Carmen, starring Robin Padilla and Angelica Panganiban

–My Househusband of OctoArts Films, directed by Joey Javier Reyes, starring Ryan Agoncillo and Judy Ann Santos

On Friday, June 24, the producers of the final entries are required to post a P500,000 bond which will be forfeited if they failed to complete their film projects chosen for the December festival.

Revised versions of the submitted scripts may still be forwardd to the screening committee.