Jun 17
29TH LUNA AWARDS VOTING OVER by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Jun 17, 2011

The voters of the Film Academy of the Philippines cast their ballots on Thursday, June 16 to select the final winners of the 29th Luna Awards. Winners in the 12 categories will be announced during the awards night scheduled on Sunday, July 10 which will be held at the Quezon City Sports Club., Inc. on E. Rodriguez S. boulevard, Quezon City.

FAP Director General Leo Martinez with ADPM President Joel Apuyan

The voters have previewed at the UP Film Center a total of 20 films which garnered nominations starting last May 31 and ending on June 16.

Eventual winners will come from the final nominees, based on tabulation of the ratings of the nominators for the various categories, shown in the list hereunder:

Best Picture
Emir, produced by Viva Films, the Film Development Council of the Philippines and the Cultural Center of the Philippines; Noy, produced by Cinemedia Film Productions; Rosario, produced by Cinemabuhay International and Studio 5; and Sa ‘Yo lamang, produced by Star Cinema

Best Direction
Joel C. Lamangan, Sagrada Familia; Gil M. Portes, Two Funerals; Chito
S. Rono, Emir; and Dondon S. Santos, Noy

Best Actor
Dolphy, Father Jejemon; Christopher de Leon, Sa ‘Yo lamang; Sid Lucero, Muli; Coco Martin, Noy; and Fanny Serrano, Tarima

Composer Pablo Vergara in white, Writer Dhel Horest at left, Writer Rudy Dela Peña at right

Best Actress
Ai-Ai de las Alas, Ang Tanging Ina Mo Rin (Last na To); Claudine Barretto, in Your Eyes; Jennylyn Mercado, Rosario; Judy Ann Santos, Hating Kapatid; and Lorna Tolentino, Sa ‘Yo Lamang

Best Supporting Actor
Joem Bascon, Noy; Dolphy, Rosario; Sid Lucero, Rosario; Yul Servo, Rosario; and Dennis Trillo, Rosario

Best Supporting Actress
Anne Curtis, in Your Eyes; Eugene Domingo, Ang Tanging Ina Mo Rin (Last na To); Cherry Pie Picache, Noy; Gloria Romero, Tarima

Best Screenplay
Ricardo Lee, Anna arenina Ramos & Ralph Jacinto Quiblat, Sa ‘Yo Lamang; Elmer Gatchalian, Rosario; Jerry Gracio, Emir; Shugo Praico, Noy; and Enrique V. Ramos, Two Funerals

Showbiz reporters Linda Cabuhayan, Linda Cabauatan, Star Benedicto

Best Cinematography
Neil Daza & Lee Meily, Emir; Jay Linao, You to Me are Everything; Carlo Mendoza, Rosario; Charlie Peralta, Babe, I Love You; and Manuel Teehankee, Miss You Like Crazy

Best Production Design
Cyrus Khan, Tarima; Joey Luna, Rosario; Benjamin Padero, Shake, Rattle & Roll (Punerarya episode); Digo Ricio, Emir

Best Editing
Renewin B. Alano, Dalaw; Renewin B. Alano, Noy; Marya Ignacio, Ang Tanging Ina mo Rin (Last na To); Efren Jarlego, Sa ‘Yo Lamang; and Jerrold Tarog, Emir

Best Music
Albert Chang, Rosario; Von de Guzman, In Your Reyes; and Jessie Lasaten, Miss You Like Crazy

Musicians of UFIMDAP taking a lunch break. Mar Lopez in yellow, Jun Garlan in blue, Pablo Vergara in white

Best Sound
Nolet Clemente, The Red Shoes (A Love Story); Ross Diaz, Noy; Addis Tabong & Mike Idioma, Si Agimat at si Enteng Kabisote; Connie Valdriz, RPG Metanoia

The complete list of Luna Awards voters is as follows:

Cinematographers—Alfonso Anao Jr., Ariel M. Reyes, Arnold Alvaro, Hermogenes Romulo, Isagani Sioson, un Dalawis, Marcos Rasca, Oscar Querijero, Renato de Vera, Rey de Vera, Roger Baruelo and Romulo Araojo

Directors—Alex Sevilla, Baby Navoa, Bert Ortega, Cloyd Robinson, Eddie Mayo, Jun Posadas, Ricardo ‘Bebong’ Osorio

Editors—Cornelio Crisostomo, Joe Mendoza, Rudy Tabotabo

Musical Scorers—Bando Juan, Emil Losenada, Ernie Cruz, Jaybee Gaerlan, Mar Lopez, Pablo Vergara,

Dante Kabigting of ADPM and Cinematographer Jun Dalawis of FSC

Actors—Adionar Roqueza, Al Cruz, Archi Adams, Bert Vivar, Bob Estrada, Bobby Reyes, Dick Israel,Gerry Roman, Linda Cabuhayan, Lyn Madrigal,Rene Ronero, Rey Serrano, Ritz Cabawatan, Rudy de la Pena, Star Benedict, Virgie Roqueza

Production Designers—Aped santos, Jennifer Romulo, Joanne dela Trre, Johann Tan, Joy gallon, Marianne Oandasan, Vic Dabao, Waldo Masconi

Scriptwriters—Alex Socorro, Alexis de la Vega, Brilliant Juan, Dhel de Horest, Enrico Villa, Felix Magat, Gabriel santos, Isabel D. Sebullen, Jose datiles, Lani Tolentino, Lita Duguran, Ma. Angelica Morales, Oscar Ejercito, Ramon Orbeta

Sound Technicians—Albert Rima, Domingo Zafe, regorio Ella, Roger Caoile, Tony Benavidez

Non-category—Andy Andico, Benny Cheng, Benjie Corpuz, Bobby Benitez, Dante Kabigting, Evelyn baruelo, Joe Jardy, Joel Apuyan, Robert Abihay, Romy Opulencia, Tom Torres

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/