Mar 09
GOLDEN SCREEN AWARDS by webmaster  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Wed, Mar 9, 2005

By Julie Nuñez

The 2 nd Golden Screen Awards of ENPRESS (Entertainment Press Society) was recently held at the RCBC Plaza, Makati City.

Hosted by Donita Rose, the simple proceedings took only 2 hours including the production numbers. Two films by independent producers, Minsan Pa and Panaghoy Sa Suba, won the most number of awards.

Here’s the complete list of winners.

Best Motion Picture – Drama – MINSAN PA of MLR Films
Best Motion Picture – Comedy/Musical – NOW THAT I HAVE YOU of Star Cinema

Best Director – JEFFREY JETURIAN for Minsan Pa

Best Actress – Drama – JUDY ANN SANTOS for Sabel
Best Actress – Comedy – MARICEL SORIANO for I Will Survive

Best Actor – Drama – CESAR MONTANO for Panaghoy Sa Suba
Best Actor – Comedy – ERIC QUIZON for So Happy Together

Best Supporting Actor – JOHNNY DELGADO for Santa-Santita
Best Suppporting Actress – ARA MINA for Minsan Pa

Breakthrough Performance by an Actress – IZA CALZADO for Milan
Breakthrough Performance by an Actor – DENNIS TRILLO for Aishite Imasu 1941

Best Original Screenplay – ARMANDO LAO for Minsan Pa
Best Original Screenplay Adaptation – ISABEL DE ROSA and TONY REYES for Enteng Kabisote

Best Production Design – EDGAR MARTIN LITTAUA for Santa-Santita
Best Cinematography – LEE MEILY for Santa-Santita
Best Sound – ANGIE REYES and NESTOR MUTYA for Panaghoy Sa Suba
Best Musical Score – NONONG BUENCAMINO for Panaghoy Sa Suba
Best Editing – VITO CAJILI for Feng Shui
Best Visual Effects – ENTENG KABISOTE

Best Original Theme Song – MINSAN by Arnel De Pano and Armando Lao

MONA LISA – Lino Brocka Lifetime Achievement Award