Jan 21
LUNA AWARDS CITERS PICK POSSIBLE NOMINEES by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Jan 21, 2011

At least 53 citers have submitted their list of possible nominees for the 11 categories of the 29th Luna Awards. These lists will be forwarded to the nominators who will trim them down to the five finalists.

The submission of the lists began on Friday, January 14 after the preview of the last two films—Neil ‘Buboy’ Tan’s Tarima and Topel Lee’s White House—at the Film Academy of the Philippines office at the OctoArts building on Panay avenue, Q.C.

Some citers—from the performance categories—have up to the end of the month to submit their lists before these are tabulated.

The citers who have already submitted their lists are the following:

Cinematography—Arnold Alvaro, Roger Baruelo, Jun Dalawis, Renato de Vera, Ramon Marcelino, Oscar Querijero, Marcos Rasca and Isagani Sioson.

Direction—Erastheo ‘Baby’ Navoa, Cloyd Robinson, Jun Posadas and Leonardo Belen (the last three citers also submitted nominees for performances).

Editing—Cornelio Crisostomo, Danilo Gloria, Patrick Jay Gloria, Joe Mendoza, Mario Mendoza, Ever Ramos, Rudy Tabotabo and Arcadio Vinarao.

Musical Score—Ernie Cruz, Jaybee Garlan, Jun Garlan, Brando Juan, Mar Lopez, Emil Lozenada, Pablo Vergara and Domingo Zafe (except for Juan and Lozenada, the other citers also submitted lists for sound).

Screenplay—Andy Beltran, Mary Ann Cruz, Vic Dabao (who also submitted list of production designers), Lita Duguran, Dionisio Galang, Dhel Horrest, Ted June Reyes, Gabriel Santos, Isabel Sebullen and Alex Socorro.

Sound—Tony Benavidez, Greg Ella, Salvador Mendoza and Albert Rima.

Performance—Rey Solo and Bert Vivar.

Production Design—Vic Villavicencio.

Citers from the Assistant Directors and Production Managers Guild submitted lists for performances and production design, including Joel Apuyan, Evelyn Baruelo, Dante Kabigting and Tony Ramos. Three other ADPM citers submitted lists for direction, including Robert Abihay, Romy Opulencia and Kelvin Jay Roxas. Zahn Garduce of OSFILM submitted list for the direction category.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/