Aug 20
MMFFP EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE RE-ORGANIZED by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Aug 20, 2010

Metropolitan Manila Development Authority Chairman Atty. Francis N. Tolentino has reorganized the executive committee managing the Metropolitan Manila Film Festival, effective August 17.

The Execom shall be headed by the following officers: Atty. Francis Tolentino, chairman; Mayor Herbert ‘Bistek’ Bautista, co-chairman for LGUs; Jesse Ejercito, executive vice-chairman; Mark Meily, vice-chairman; and Atty. Emmanuel de Castro, executive director.

Members of the Execom shall include the following:

Edinison Fainsan, Atty. Jose Ramon Remollo, Gen. Danilo Gaoiran and Robert Nacianceno, all from the MMDA; MTRCB Chairwoman Ma. Consoliza Laguardia;

Leo Martinez of the Film Academy of the Philippines; Boots Anson Roa of Mowelfund; Roesholm Camaligan of the Motion Pictures Anti-Film Piracy Council; Manuel Nuqui of PMPPA; Wilson Tieng of MPDAP; Dominic Du of GMTA; and Marcus Ng of MMTA. Another member will come from the Malacañang office of Press Secretary.

The members were inducted by Chairman Tolentino during the committee meeting last Wednesday, August 18 at the conference room of the office of the MMDA chairman.

Chairpersons and members of six working sub-committees were likewise announced during the meeting. These included the committees on Selection; Finance, Rules and Regulations; Productions, Marketing and Promotions; Parade and Security; and Playdate, Sales and Monitoring.

The Board of Jurors for the 2010 Metro Manila Filmfest was also formed but the chairman of the jurors is yet to be appointed.

Appointed chairpersons of the various committees were: Cora Cruz, selection; Atty. Aristodes Ruaro, rules and regulations; Atty. Jose Ramon Remollo, for both production, marketing and promotions and parade and security; and Manuel Nuqui, playdate, sales and monitoring.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at