Jan 22
JOINT APPRECIATION DINNER/LAUNCHING OF METRO FILMFESTS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Jan 22, 2010

A joint appreciation dinner for the 2009 Metro Manila Filmfest and the official launching of 2010 Metro Filmfest will be held at the Gloria Maris in Greenhills on February 26.

Cash awards for the winners of the 35th Metro Filmfest will also be handed out, as well as the first tranches of the share from the amusement tax rebate of six beneficiaries.

New Metropolitan Manila Development Authority Oscar Inocentes will officially launch the 2010 Metro Manila Filmfest in the presence of Metro manila mayors and MMDA officials and participating film producers.

The cash awards will be handed out to the following:

Ang Panday winners:
Riot, Jay Santiago for best visual effects (P50,000)
Tanging Ikaw Lamang by Ogie Alcasid for best original
theme song (P50,000)
Richard Somes for best production design (P50,000)
Robert ‘Buboy’ Villar for best child performer (P50,000)
Phillip Salvador for best supporting actor (P50,000) \
Senator Ramon ’Bong’ Revilla Jr. for best actor (P100,000) and
Best Picture (P800,000).

Mano Po 6 winners:
Von de Guzman for best musical score (P50,000)
Heart Evangelista for best supporting actress (P50,000);
Roy Iglesias for best screenplay (P100,000)
Director Joel Lamangan for best direction (P100,000)
Sharon Cuneta for best actress (P100,000 and
Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award (P550,000).

I Love You, Goodbye winners:
Efren Jarlego and Manet Dayrit for best editing (P50,000)
Lee Briones-Meily for best cinematography (P50,000)
Vanessa Valdez, Kriz Gazmen and Anna Karenina Ramos
for best original story (P50,000) and
Second Best Picture (P550,000).

Ang Darling Kong Aswang winners:
Michael Idioma and Addiss Tabong for best sound (P50,000) and Third Best Picture (P300,000).

Shake, Rattle & Roll 11 winner:
Noel Flores for best make-up (P50,000 cash prize).

The first tranche of the shares of the six beneficiaries of the rebate from the amusement tax during the two-week festival will be handed out to. representatives of the six beneficiaries, namely, the President’s social fund, the Film Development Council of he Philippines, the Optical Media Board, the MOWELFUND, the Film Academy of the Philippines and the Motion Picture Anti-Film Piracy Council.