Aug 19
MMFFP 2005 2ND BATCH ENTRIES by webmaster  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Fri, Aug 19, 2005

Eight producers submitted their letters of intent to field entries for the second batch of film for the forthcoming 2005 Metro Manila Film Festival Philippines. Three or more films from this batch will be chosen by early December as finished products or prints.

Seven entries were automatically chosen for the festival when they were selected on the basis of screenplays last July 15.

Manny Nuqui, a member of the executive committee of MMFFP 2005, said they expect to choose three of the eight entries though there is the possibility that a withdrawal of one or more of the seven films chosen by screenplay will allow them to get the needed replacement or replacements from the eight finished products to be submitted.

The official list of entries for the second batch of films which will begin showing on January 1 is as follows:

–Apache Films’ Trigger , starring Derek Dee, Kyla Cole and Aliya Martel, directed by Ronnie Ricketts.

–Teamwork Productions” Mourning Girls , starring Dina Bonnevie, Ara Mina, Juliana Palermo, Aleck Bovick and Ricky Davao, directed by Gil M. Portes.

–CM Films’ Fatherland , starring Cesar Montano, Johnny Delgado, Cherrie Pie Picache and Gina Alajar, directed by Gil M. Portes.

–Echofaze Entertainment International’s Best Actress, starring Maricel Soriano, Vina Morales, Ai-Ai de las Alas, Tuesday Vargas, Gloria Romero, Ara Mina or Ruffa Mae Quinto. directed by Elson Montalbo.

— ABS/CBN Film Productions’ Untitled, starring Sandara Park, Joseph Bitangcol , Harlene San Pedro and John Manalo, directed by Wenn Deramas.

–Violett Films’ Emmanuel, starrting Regine Velasquez, Eddie Garcia, B. Tolits Forbes, directed by Romy Suzara.

–JMCN Productions’ Sanggalang, Badigard ng Presidente, starring Christopher de Leon, Dingdong Dantes and Cindy Kurleto, directed by Joey Gosiengfiao.

–Rocketts Productions’ Lagot Ka sa Kuya Ko, starring Ronnie Ricketts, Mariz Ricketts, Nadine Samonte and Angelica Jones, directed by Ronn-Rick.

Earlier chosen as automatic MMFFP 2005 entries that will open on Christmas Day are the following: Imus Prodsuctions’ Exodus, Tale of the Enchanted Kingdom , starring Bong Revilla Jr., Aubrey Miles, and Iya Villania, directed by Erik Matti; GMA Films’ Mulawin , starring Richard Gutierrez and Angel Locsin, directed by Dominic Zapanta and Mark Reyes; Octoarts Films and M-Zet TV Productions’ Enteng Kabisote 2 (Okay Ka, Fairy Ko…The Legend Continues , starring Vic Sotto, Kristine Hermosa, G. Toengi, Bing Loyzaga, Aiza Seguerra, Michael V. and Oyo Boy Sotto, directed by Tony Reyes;

Canary Films’ Kutob , starring Diether Ocampo and Rica Peralejo, directed by Joey Javier Reyes; Regal Entertainment’s Ako, Legal Wife , starring Jay Manalo, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Ruffa Mae Quinto and John Pratts, directed by Joel Lamangan;

Regal Enterainment’s Shake, Rattle and Roll, starring Rainier Castillo, Dennis Trillo, I zza Calzado and Yasmin Kurdi, directed by Maryo de los Reyes; Good Harvest Unlimited’s Nasaan ka nang KailanganKita? , starring Christopher de Leon, Judy Ann Santos and Angelika Panganiban, directed by Joel Lamangan.