Aug 25
MMFFP EXECOM REMINDS PRODUCERS OF DEADLINES by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Aug 25, 2009

With the approval of the request of Star Cinema to field I Love You…Goodbye for the Kris Aquino starrer which was pulled out from this year’s Metropolitan Manila Film Festival (Philippines), it appears that it is all systems go for the eight film entries. The Execom is reminding the producers of the film entries about deadlines.

Ikaw na Nga, one of the eight entries selected by the screening committee, was pulled out due to Miss Kris Aquino’s personal reasons even prior to the death of her mother, former President Cory Aquino. It should have been directed by Wen Deramas based on a script written by Artemio Abad Jr. and Athena Aringo.

I Love You, Goodbye, which was also submitted to the screening committee of the MMFFP but did not make the initial cut, will be directed by Laurice Guillen. Its cast includes Gabby Concepcion, Angelica Panganiban and Derek Ramsay.

As announced last July 2, the seven other films chosen by the screening committee were:

Ang Darling Kong Aswang, starring Vic Sotto, written by Bibeth Orteza and directed by Tony Reyes for OctoArts Films.

Juan, starring Dolphy and Willie Revillame, written & directed by Erick Quizon for RVQ Productions.

Mano Po 6, staring Sharon Cuneta, written by Roy Iglesias and directed by Joel Lamangan for Regal Entertainment Inc.

Nieves, starring Marian Rivera, written by Pen Tuviera and directed by Michael Tuviera for Regal Entertainment Inc.

Panday, starring Ramon ‘Bong’ Revilla Jr., written by RJ Nuevas and directed by Mac Alejandre for GMA Films and Imus Productions

Shake, Rattle & Roll 11, starring Ruffa Gutierrez, written by Gina Marie Tagasa, Elmer Gatchalian & Renato Custodio and directed by Jun Lana for Regal Entertainment Inc.

Wapacman, starring Manny Pacquiao and Nicole Scherzinger of the Pussycat Dolls, written by Origin 8 Media and directed by Toppel Lee for Solar Entertainment.

The Execom reminded the producers about the following deadlines:

November 30 (Monday)—submission of trailers of official entries.

December 3 (Thursday)—submission of finished film entries.

December 10 (Thursday)—submission of graded (timed) prints.

December 18 (Thursday)—submission of joint certifications with laboratories concerned that prints needed to service the theatres assigned to them shall be made available on time; as well as changes in the filmography charts, such as names of the leading performers and film genres.

The Board of Jurors will screen the official entries from December 17 to 21. The Parade of Stars will again be staged on December 24 while the awards night will be held on December 28, a Monday.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at