Jul 28
2009 CINEMALAYA WINNERS by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Jul 28, 2009

The complete list of winners in the Fifth Cinemalaya Festival who received their awards last Sunday, July 26 at the Cultural Center of the Philippines is as follows:

Full Length Feature Films

Best Film—Last Supper No. 3, directed by Veronica B. Velasco

Best Director—Giuseppe Bede Sampedro for Astig

Best Actress—Ina Feleo for Sanglaan

Best Actor—Lou Veloso for Colorum

Best Supporting Actress—Tessie Tomas for Sanglaan

Best Supporting Actor—Arnold Reyes for Astig

Best Screenplay—Vic Acedillo Jr. for Nerseri

Best Cinematography—Pao Orendain for 24K

Best Production Design—Benjamin Pedero for Mangatyanan

Best Editing—Charliebebs Gohetia for Astig

Best Musical Score—Francisbrew Reyes for Dinig ana Kita

Best Sound—Ditoy Aguila & Junnel Valencia for Astig

Special Jury Award—Colorum directed by Jon Stefan Ballesteros and Ang Panggagahasa kay Fe, directed by Alvin B. Yapan

National Council for Children’s Television Award—Dinig Sana Kita directed by Mike Sandejas

Audience Choice—Dinig Sana Kita, directed by Mike Sandejas.

Short Feature Films

Best Film—Bonsai, directed by Borgy Torre

Best Director—Dexter B. Cayanes for Musa

Best Screenplay—Mark Philip Espina for Behind Closed Doors

Special Jury Award—Blogog, directed by Rommel Tolentino

Audience Choice—Tatang, directed by Nico Fernandez

Network for the Promotion of Asian Cinema (NETPAC) Award—Basco bakal Boys, directed by Ralston Jover

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/