Jun 23
CINEMATOGRAPHY CITERS REVIEW LIST by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Jun 23, 2009

Director-General Leo G. Martinez and the academy’s board of governors have advised the cinematography citers to review their list of 10 possible nominees for this year’s 27th Luna Awards.

Meanwhile, the citers for musical scoring had already reviewed their list and came up with their revised 10 best list.

Martinez said that when he reviewed the lists of the two groups of citers, he detected the possible boycott of some entries. He mentioned that the cinematography citers obviously disregarded four films which figured in the list of other citers.

He added that the film Baler, which won two trophies for best cinematography, was not included in the top 10 list and even got zero votes from some citers.

Isagani Sioson, Filipino Society of Cinematographers president, was ordered to conduct a review of their ratings to finally come up with their list of deserving films.

The musical scoring ten best list is as follows:

Michael Alba (Iskul Bukol…20 years later)
Carmina Robles-Cuya (Caregiver)
Von de Guzman (Desperadas 2/Kulam)
Vincent de Jesus (Baler/My Bestfriend’s Girlfriend/I.T.A.L.Y.)
Jesse Lasaten (Ploning)
Jesse Lucas (One Night Only)
Enrico Narvaez (Paupahan).

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/