Jun 23
PMPDA SEMINAR ON JULY 10-12 by fapweb  |  Posted in Articles  |  on Tue, Jun 23, 2009

The Philippine Motion Picture Directors Association will hold a three day seminar on 35 mm. films and high definition video for professional filmmakers on July 10-12 at Janet’s Beach Resort in Matabungkay, Batangas.

The seminar—partly financed by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts and the Film Development Council of the Philippines—will be attended by some 60 PMPDA members and other representatives from the different guilds of the Film Academy of the Philippines.

Several resource speakers will conduct lectures and hands-on demos on the use of new digital cameras. They include Tony Gloria of Optima Digital and Unitel Pictures; John David Hukom of Ignite; Rey Enriquez of Sony Philippines; Miguel Arevalo and Jason Hernando of Panasonic Philippines; Angelo Santos of S.Q. Film Laboratories and VJ Siangyo of Keyser Mercantile.

PMPDA President William Mayo said that several officials also extended assistance to his guild for the seminar. They included Senator Ramon ‘Bong’ Revilla Jr.; Mayor Sonny Belmote; Manny Pacquiao and Rico Laxa, general manager of the National Housing Authority.

FAP Director-General Leo G. Martinez and Chairman Espiridion Laxa will also attend the seminar.

The list of participants is as follows:

Joel Apuyan; Enrique ‘Tintoy’ Arcega; Jose ‘Kaka’ Balagtas; Teodoro Baldomarro; Vic Belaro; Leonardo Belen; Carlo J. Caparas; Cesar B. Cezar; Rudy Dominguez; Jett Espiritu; Leonardo Garcia; Mike Relon Makiling; Roland Ledesma;Eddie Mayo; Willy Milan; Eddie Nicar; Bert Talens Ortega; Ed Palmos; Elwood Perez; Jun Posadas; Cloyd Robinson; Arturo ‘Boy’ San Agustin; Bobby Santiago; Freddie Sarrol; Neal ‘Buboy’ Tan; Pablo Vergara; Joseph de Villamor; Edgardo ‘Boy’ Vinarao; Jacky Woo

Robert Abihay; Boy Antiporda; Benjie Corpuz; Ihman Esturco; Zahn Garduce; Roswill Hilario; Dante Kabigting; Edward Mayor; James Robin Mayo; Romel G. Mayo; Jess Navarro; Tony Ramos; Hernan Robles; Rolly Ruta; Antonio ‘Tonio’ San Agustin; Issa Sebullen, SGP president. Alex ‘Boy’ Sevilla; Isagani Sioson, FSC president; Atoy de Vera; Xever Ramos; and Enrico Villa.

Your FEEDBACK can be posted at www.filmacademyphil.org/forum/